We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Magnificent”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Boathouse

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
The house and beach
Sunrise to front showing the balcony and sand at low tide - A perfect place for breakfast
Part of the view from the balcony
The dining table and through to the kitchen
The lounge
the beach from the top of the back garden
The house and beach
The private beach picnic area in the garden to the side of the Boathouse
The Boathouse and driveway showing parking to the rear
Part of the view from the balcony with the tide out
Breakfast on the balcony
The Annex, by arrangement,  (second) shower room, accessed via its own entrance
Sunbeams on the driveway
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Boat house -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
Llanbedrog, Abersoch, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dorothy N
Well, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Magnificent”
Reviewed 17 November 2013 for a stay in September 2013

This was an outstanding property in every way and provided us with a lovely holiday away from our usual busy lives. The accommodation was first rate, the support from the owner before and during our stay totally professional, and the view spectacular. The wifi was far better than we had anticipated given the secluded nature of the Boathouse, and when the weather was more challenging we thoroughly enjoyed staying in comfort watching the beach and sea in the warm. I would thoroughly recommend this property to my friends and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The character, standard and position of the property
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Dec 2013
Thanks for the lovely review - you are welcome to come back any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz G
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
1 review
“A Holiday to remember”
Reviewed 15 November 2013 for a stay in June 2013

I have stayed in Snowdonia on numerous occaisons but never in such a unique location.We walked in and were just stunned by the amazing views and the general cleanliness was first class.

We had everything we could possibly need from a holiday home and more !!! and will definately return again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Dec 2013
Thank you very much for your kind words. Feel free to come back any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne T
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“One word says it all - Amazing!”
Reviewed 14 November 2013 for a stay in July 2013

An amazing location, spectacular views and so peaceful! What a find this place is. I have never stayed anywhere like it before but will definitely be returning year after year. The property is of an excellent standard, fully equipped with everything that you could possibly need while staying there. Very comfortable beds and everywhere was so clean. Lots of things to do in the area which was great and also the the property has BT Vision and a Wii so in house entertainment as well.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cannot pick one thing everything was great.
Liked least: Having to go home!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Dec 2013
Thanks for your great review! The Wii does come in very handy for the kids on days when the sun doesnt shine! Feel free to come back any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David T
Braintree, United Kingdom
1 review
“A relaxing holiday get away with spectacular views”
Reviewed 14 November 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Accomodation:
- Incredible location with breakingtaking views
- Accomodation was very spacious with modern facilities
- High standard of cleanliness
- Good value for money
- Relaxing atmosphere
- Good wi-fi connection

Some of things we did during our stay:
- Local town (Pwllheli) close-by, great range of boutique shops, market day on Wednesday
- Snowdownia Mountain range
- Criccieth Castle & Caernarfon Castle
- Welsh Mountain Zoo
- Porthmadog museum

Overall i couldn't have asked for a better holiday, everything was perfect and as expected, i look forward to visiting again next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Dec 2013
Thanks for the kind words - the cleaners were very appreciative of the tip that you left them. This wasnt necessary but a very kind gesture. We look forward to welcoming you back next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul W
Chatham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wow, Unbelievable”
Reviewed 14 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

The words in the title of this review were ones we found ourselves saying over and over again while we stayed at The Boathouse.

It is like being on a boat - Even though there is a dishwasher in the kitchen we chose to wash up just to see the view from the window......the dining table must surely have some of the best views anywhere through the enormous picture window and when we went to bed we never closed the curtains just so that we could wake up looking out to sea!!

This really is a unique property set in a fabulous position - the house keeper is really proud of the high standards of cleanliness and we really couldnt have asked for any more from a holiday home - we have already booked again for next year!!

Thanks Paul

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Dec 2013
Thanks for your kind review - i am so pleased that you had a lovely time at the house. The views are stunning and i am so pleased that you enjoyed them!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing