We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveller rating
30
56
19
7
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
56
19
7
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rice stayed here good size modern hotel salmon
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 112 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2017

The rooms are spotless-clean and comfortable ,the staff is friendly and helpful.
We were interested in visiting the historic old city, so we found the hotel to be ideally located, in walking distance of the medieval walls.
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jonathansTelAviv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

A very clean , simple and convenient and comfortable hotel with friendly helpful staff. The room was a good size with a large bathroom and veranda . Beds and pillows comfortable . A.c great , tea and coffee in the room. Large pool . Walking distance to the old city . Breakfast was so so even though all the essentials were there .

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Darla B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2016

This is a large (60 room), modern convention center / hotel complex. It's about 10 years old. Lord only knows why such a large hotel and convention center was built in a small town like this, but I'm not complaining.

Large, clean & bright rooms, hardwood floors, every room has a large balcony. Only a short walk to the historic center of the town.

Nothing wrong with this place, I would stay here again.

Room Tip: I suspect that all rooms are pretty much the same.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank solotravellerCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2016

This is a very modern hotel with large comfortable rooms on three floors , The foyer is on the mezzanine and has nice comfortable couches . This is where the restaurant is situated as well plus a nice balcony seating area with umbrellas . All rooms have a balcony and good sized bathroom with bath / shower combination . As we were part of a group , we had a buffet evening meal with a choice of fish / pork / beef stroganoff with sweet potato chips and rice so I cannot really comment on what the restaurant fare is like for other dishes . Breakfast had a great range of fresh fruit , pastries , yoghurt and cheese . No fry here . Another day we had coffee and snacks and , again , the variety was good but the bread for the sandwiches was hard . Now maybe that is the norm as I found the bread to be the same in other places as well . There is an outdoor covered pool , steam room and sauna . One negative , the receptionist on check out day was very rude and unprofessional . Some clients queried extra charges on their bills and this lady seemed to take it as a personal insult . She also passed comments to other staff who were within earshot so a customer relations course wouldn't go amiss

Stayed: August 2016
Thank abbafanandmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

We visited this hotel twice, We could have spent the whole week there, unfortunaly we had a lot to do and other places to visit in Portugal. Spacious rooms, nice pool ( we were allowed to invite relatives), the hotel team's great. Definitely coming back next year...

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank audreydavidolivier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews