We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:30 PM - 11:30 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Unforgettable show

My review of the Chamber of Mysteries Dinner & Show on 26 December 2018 will be exceptionally... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Igoryok1
,
Kiev, Ukraine
Birthday treat

We have just left thw venue. And what an absolutely breath taking show... some of the things they... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Pathfinder372035
via mobile
Read all 231 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Qormi
from US$40.50
More Info
from US$682.69
More Info
from US$138.85
More Info
Reviews (231)
Filter reviews
231 results
Traveller rating
203
17
6
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
203
17
6
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews magic show maltese food maltese night small theatre magical evening free flowing wine evening's entertainment an evening to remember buffet meal wine and soft drinks maltese style return transport mind boggling lots of fun his assistant other hotels picked up from our hotel
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 231 reviews
Reviewed 16 December 2015

Visited last year for our Christmas staff party. The place had a lot of Maltese character and it was beautifully decorated for the festive season. Lourdes and Brian greeted us in a most welcoming manner. Food was great to say the least. A Maltese traditional menu which of course never ceases to disappoint those who are after something different and adventurous. All 15 of us (ages vary from 16 to 60) enjoyed their show so much that we actually decided to include their Close Up Magic to this years' party too. Brian came to our venue and performed one on one magic during drinks hour which was yet another great element of fun. We were not let down on both occasion. Will definitely keep their details for the future especially since their provide entertainment for kids parties as well!! Keep up the good work :)

Date of experience: December 2015
Thank JNF0612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EntMalta, Public Relations Manager at Chamber Of Mysteries, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2016

Dear JNF0612,

We truly appreciate you taking your time to share your experience with us here on TripAdvisor. Thank you so much for your glowing feedback!

We are delighted that you were satisfied with what we offered on both occasions. Thank you for choosing us for your special events, it was indeed our pleasure to host your party.

Thank you for your encouragement and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards
L. Camilleri
Chamber of Mysteries - Malta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2015

We decided to celebrate my 60th Birthday with a surprise dinner & show party for the family at Razzett L'Antikk. The 30 odd guests were collected from their homes without knowing where they were going and what they were to experience...Once they arrived we enjoyed a Maltese traditional style dinner - somewhat tailored - at the private dining room with first class wine from Ta 'Mena estate in Gozo , followed by cutting of the cake , specially designed for the event.... Thereafter all were guided by Lola to the theater for phase 2 of the surprise party....a very interactive and professional show with strong involvement of the family. All of it was professionally photographed and video'd by Jason...

So Brian and Lola didn't only treat us to a fantastic show , but also demonstrated their event management capabilities !

Date of experience: September 2015
Thank Frans S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EntMalta, Public Relations Manager at Chamber Of Mysteries, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2016

Dear Frans S,

Thank you so much for your lovely comments and for rating us so highly!

It was indeed a pleasure for us, to host such a special occasion. We were delighted that you chose to celebrate your special event at 'The Chamber of Mysteries' and appreciated the attention provided by our hosts, even from the initial planning stages.

We would like to thank you for recommending us and look forward to seeing again soon.

Kind Regards
L. Camilleri
Chamber of Mysteries - Malta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2015 via mobile

Went to this very entertaining event last evening. Brian and Lola are charming and welcoming hosts with a neat act. Dinner was ok but nothing really special, but waiters and other staff were all very friendly and helpful. The show is very bijou in its little theatre set up. Brian is amusing and a skilled magician, bringing the small audience into the act at every opportunity. It's decent value overall and a change from the run of the mill holiday entertainment. Well worth a try. Taxi pick up and drop off arranged by the hosts and we met some lovely people who shared the transport with us. Good night out.

Date of experience: November 2015
Thank Inscrutableme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EntMalta, Public Relations Manager at Chamber Of Mysteries, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2016

Dear Inscrutable,

Thank you for reviewing us so promptly. We appreciate you taking your time to share your experience here on TripAdvisor.

We are pleased that you had an entertaining evening with us at 'The Chamber of Mysteries', found the hosts charming and appreciated the attention provided by the staff. It is indeed our pleasure to make you feel welcome throughout the evening. We are disappointed to learn that the dinner was not lauded as such and have taken your comments into consideration.

Thank you once again and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards
L. Camilleri
Chamber of Mysteries - Malta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2015

That was a great evening in Malta. In an old mill there is a nice restaurant and a very intimate little magic theatre. First you have a dinner, a dance show and then you have a magic show in the theatre which is very entertaining. Also included in the price is a taxi service from your hotel. Its a great value you get for the price.
Highly recommended. We spend a wonderful special evening.

Date of experience: November 2015
1  Thank WalterTirol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EntMalta, Public Relations Manager at Chamber Of Mysteries, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2016

Dear WalterTirol,

Thank you for your kind comments and for sharing your experience here on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to learn that you had a wonderful evening at 'The Chamber of Mysteries' and also that you recommend us highly.

Thank you once again and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards
L. Camilleri
Chamber of Mysteries - Malta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2015

Prepare to be wowed. Great couple great magic. will definately be back. kids loved it. Great finish to the evening after our meal. Good value.

Date of experience: August 2015
1  Thank winsta2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EntMalta, Public Relations Manager at Chamber Of Mysteries, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2016

Dear winsta2015,

Thank you for your excellent review!

We are delighted that you and your kids loved it and look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind Regards
L. Camilleri
Chamber of Mysteries - Malta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews