We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
Save
Review Highlights
Always great!!

This is our 2nd time to see their show in a few yrs.. Show was different to previous time , nice... read more

Reviewed 23 April 2020
toycp
,
Melbourne, Australia
Great Valentine’s Show

Had a wonderful night out on Valentine’s Day with my partner at this show! Brian & Lola were... read more

Reviewed 20 February 2020
Bozza85
,
Chertsey, United Kingdom
Read all 254 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Island of Malta
from US$30.59
More Info
from US$17.01
More Info
from US$30.59
More Info
from US$30.59
More Info
Reviews (254)
Filter reviews
254 results
Traveller rating
222
19
8
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
222
19
8
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews magic show maltese night authentic maltese food mind boggling perfect hosts lola audience illusion malta
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
95 - 100 of 254 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2015

My wife and I decided to visit the Chamber of Mysteries solely on the reviews that it had received on Trip Advisor and we were not disappointed. We decided to visit on the traditional Maltese cuisine night (Wednesday) and the food was delicious. There was more than enough food and we were able to try a little bit of everything.

The show after dinner was excellent! Brian and Lola do a great job entertaining and making sure the audience stays involved. It was a very personal show and we enjoyed in very much!

Date of experience: July 2015
1  Thank Mwayne22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EntMalta, Public Relations Manager at Chamber Of Mysteries, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2015

Dear Mwayne22,

We would like to thank you for the excellent feedback you posted here on TripAdvisor. We truly appreciate your positive comments!

It is pleasing for us to learn that you enjoyed the cuisine, found the main show to be 'excellent' and had 'a magical evening' throughout.

Thank you once again and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards
L. Camilleri
Chamber of Mysteries

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2015

8 of us went not knowing what to expect,the friendly welcome said it all ,we were in for a good night sorry i meant to say great night , and we were not disapointed, the food ,the wine the entertainment was out of this world and the partisipation from the guests really went down well,thank you so very much for an amazing night. ken (the rope man )

Date of experience: September 2015
Thank kwywne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EntMalta, Public Relations Manager at Chamber Of Mysteries, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2015

Dear kwywne,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience at 'The Chamber of Mysteries Dinner & Show' with us here on Trip Advisor. We are thankful for your encouraging comments!

It delights us greatly to know that you had an "amazing night" with us and found the whole evening to be "out of this world".

Thank you for visiting and participating. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards
L. Camilleri
Chamber of Mysteries

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2015

We had a brilliant night out at the Chamber of Mysteries.

The evening starts off with a three course traditional Maltese meal, in the courtyard of the venue, which id decorated in a medieval fashion, which adds to the ambiance. For our starter we had the option of soup or pasta, and then for the main course they bring out a each of the dishes on the menu and your share your portions between two (unless you partner is a vegetarian in which case you get the lot to yourself). The desserts are also bought out to share between the two of you.

The drinks are unlimited while you are eating your meal, and you are free to take any you have left into the theater.

The theater is a small theater upstairs you could probably squeeze about 25 people in. The magic show is the run of the mill magic tricks, which you have probably seen before, but the intimate setting makes it so much better. Added to that that they will try to get everybody from the audience involved in at least one of the tricks, just try not to mess them up by being clever like I was.

They pick you up and drop you off at your hotel and take you to the restaurant (it's a shared shuttle so you will be picking other up on the way). They outsource the transportation so the driver often just knows the location you are going (Razzett L-Antik) and not that your going to the chamber of mysteries, this was noted on our email confirmation but it confused a few people we picked up along the way.

This was fantastic evening and cracking value, a must for anyone visiting malta

Date of experience: September 2015
Thank rossl884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EntMalta, Public Relations Manager at Chamber Of Mysteries, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2015

Dear Ross L,

We truly appreciate the fact that you took your time to share your experience with us here on TripAdvisor. Thank you for your excellent feedback!

It makes us very happy to learn that you had a "brilliant night out", appreciated the ambience and all that we offer on a Monday night and also found it to of "great value".

Thank you once again and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Kind Regards
L. Camilleri
Chamber of Mysteries

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2015

Once in Malta you have to go there!!
It was a birthday present for my wife and she really loved it. The trasportation was already arranged by them, way and back to our place. Brian and Lola were there to welcome us and explain us what will follow.
Starting with the food, it was excellent, and gave us a taste of the flavours of Malta (be prepared to eat and drink a lot!!!!!). It also had live music with guitars during the entire dinner and traditional folklore dancers (dont hesitate to dance also when asked!!!).
After dinning, drinking and dancing, Lola came to take us to the Chamber of Mysteries!!!! No comments will be made on what the show was all about so as not to spoil the magic!
It was simply a fantastic experience!!!!

Date of experience: September 2015
Thank Nikiforos M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EntMalta, Public Relations Manager at Chamber Of Mysteries, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2015

Dear Nik1980,

Thank you for posting your review here on TripAdvisor. We very much appreciate your positive feedback and are happy that you had such a 'fantastic experience'.

We are delighted that your wife chose The Chamber of Mysteries Dinner & Show for such a special occasion and are glad that you both enjoyed all that we offer during the 'Maltese Night Special'.

Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards
L. Camilleri
Chamber of Mysteries

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2015 via mobile

We got this recommendation from a taxi driver called Fred who is an English expat. We took up his information and booked the chamber of mysteries for dinner then the show. In the price they picked us up and a return trip home as well. The venue is an old mill yard now converted to this castle like building. Meal was good and the show was very good, it is a magic show. This was a funny and enjoyable night out well worth a must to do in Malta for entertainment.

Date of experience: September 2015
1  Thank 449janninek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EntMalta, Public Relations Manager at Chamber Of Mysteries, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2015

Dear Jannine K,

We appreciate the fact that you found time to share your experience with us as well as others here on TripAdvisor. Thank you for your kind comments!

It pleases us greatly to learn that you had a 'fantastic' time and enjoyed all that we offer on the night.

Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards
L. Camillleri
Chamber of Mysteries

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews