We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely B&B, lovely hosts.”
other travellers have booked this property
Relax on the sunny private terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax on the sunny private terrace
Enjoy your morning coffee or a glass of wine on an evening on our sunny & private terrace Room 1 -This room overlooks the front of the house and gives excellent views of the mountains.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Relax on the sunny private terrace
Enjoy your morning coffee or a glass of wine on an evening on our sunny & private terrace
Room 1 -This room overlooks the front of the house and gives excellent views of the mountains.
Room 1 -This room overlooks the front of the house and gives excellent views of the mountains.
Room 1 -This room overlooks the front of the house and gives excellent views of the mountains.
Room 1- En suite shower room
Room 1- En suite shower room
Room 2  -This room overlooks the front of the house and gives excellent views of the mountains.
Room 2  -This room overlooks the front of the house and gives excellent views of the mountains.
Room 2- en suite shower room
Enjoy a glass of wine sat at the sunny window with balcony & watch the world go by.
Room 3 - A Lovely comfortable twin room that overlooks the terrace at the back of the house
Room 3 - A Lovely comfortable twin room that overlooks the terrace at the back of the house
Room 3 - En suite shower room.
Room 3 - En Suite shower room
Listen to the gentle trickle of water while you enjoy a cold glass of something! in the sun
Enjoy your continental breakfast in the warmth of the morning sun
Glass of wine, anyone?
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
St Genies de Fontedit, Herault, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
mcburja20...
Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Lovely B&B, lovely hosts.”
Reviewed 4 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Numero Cinq is in a newly renovated stone village house in the very pretty village of St. Genies de Fontedit. Tina and Richard were lovely, and very helpful in helping us to understand the processes for searching for our residence secondaire. The breakfasts were excellent (lots of coffee - thanks, Tina), and the bedroom and outdoor spaces very comfortable.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABERINDIA
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous - More high-end boutique than ordinary B&B”
Reviewed 8 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Numero Cinq is not your ordinary B&B. It is what I would consider a high-end, boutique B&B. It is beautifully decorated, capturing the essence of the region, and is spotlessly clean. When you enter your room for the first time you have that lovely 'wow' feeling. Tina and Richard are very welcoming and have the balance just right, friendly, helpful, and there when you need them, but not intrusive. Very comfortable beds, fluffy pillows, proper linen, no pilled polyester sheets here! I would highly recommend Numero Cinq and will definitely be back to stay myself and I can be a tricky customer because I object to paying for something that is below standard. Certainly not the case here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Decor, cleanliness
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lsilver
Leeds, UK
Level 6 Contributor
66 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Dont go anywhere else! Perfection of a Hotel within a friendly classy B&B”
Reviewed 26 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

What a friendly couple! because we landed after 8pm (and local supermarkets are closed) the owners had cold beer and wine ready and called us a Pizza from the local Pizzeria so we didn't miss out!
Friendly, accommodating, not intrusive...there when you need their help or advice......Perfection!

And the standard of finish to the property........Luxury I would say! Attention to detail is my thing and this place really is perfect.

Already planning to come again in September and again in December :-)

Thank you Richard and Tina

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Quality of the interior & friendliness
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick T
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beutiful B and B in fantastic little village "perfect"”
Reviewed 21 July 2014 for a stay in July 2013

We stayed here for five nights in July and what can i say?? WOW WOW WOW!. THe location is stunning and the owners Richard and Tina are two of the loveliest people you are ever likely to meet. They were so attentive and really made you feel at home. This lovely B and B is truely made by the service that these two lovelty people give to you. Nothing is ever to much trouble for them and they were truely fantastic hosts. Rooms were very spacious we had an on suite bathroom kept in immaculate condition. Recommend having a car so you can explore this truely lovely area of France. We have booked to go back again in September and we cant wait!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The great service from the two owners Richard and Tina
Liked least: Everything was perfect!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reidy36s
Darwen, United Kingdom
1 review
“Absolutely stunning, a wonderful weekend break!”
Reviewed 20 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

My husband and I visited the South of France for the first time in June. We fell in love with the beautiful village St Genies de Fontedit. Numero Cinq was recommended to us and we were not dissappointed! This stunning B&B has been renovated to a high standard. I was instantly stuck by the attention to detail and the immaculate chic style. Tina and Richard made us very welcome. They were very helpful and the service they provided was excellant. We throughly enjoyed our weekend and wish we could of stayed longer! I have no hesitation recommending Numero Cinq. We hope to visit again soon! Thank you again Tina and Richard and we wish you all the very best for the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: High standard of accomadation
Liked least: Nothing negative to say, our stay was first class
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$99
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing