We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A secret little hideaway just waiting for you.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Burrow

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Saint Teath, Bodmin, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tina W
Rotherham, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A secret little hideaway just waiting for you.”
Reviewed 13 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The Burrow, is just an amazing cottage, its charming and so inviting, you want to stay forever. The owners Tracey and Chris are wonderfully welcoming. You will love this hidden gem once youve had one stay here you will want to come back again and again. Beatifully decorated with a stunning interior.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrsPIpswi...
Ipswich, Suffolk
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Perfect holiday home”
Reviewed 14 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

We've just returned from spending a week at The Burrow. What an absolute gem this little place is. Extremely well equipped, very clean and ideally situated for travelling round the local area and further afield. Tracy and Chris were very welcoming, and were kind enough to leave us a welcome gift of milk, eggs, home made mince pies and some clotted cream. Went down a treat when we arrived after such a long journey.
Loved the wood burner, and we were very cosy and warm all week. Also loved the little extras-Christmas tree,hot water bottles and doggy treats etc. All in all, a real home from home. Thank you so much and I know we'll return at some point.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cosy heat from the wood burner and the huge swivel chair
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise D
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Property/Owners/Village whole Ambiance”
Reviewed 8 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We recently stayed at the Burrows if your looking for a holiday let believe me this is the one for you. The accommodation is first class clean well equip and very characteristic. I cannot fault the owners who went above and beyond when we sadly had to postpone our first holiday but it was well worth the wait. The location is lovely and close to many landmarks and areas of interest St Michaels Mount a must drive to. Dont be put off by the lack of reviews on here as there are two books full of first class reviews in the cottage. The Burrows really is a little gem a romantic little hideaway if i'm completely honest I liked it so much if it had rained all week and I had to stay in the cottage I would have been happy. The cottage has so much to offer everything is thought of including maps, books, sky tv, dvd's jigsaw puzzles. microwave, radio, even towels in the bathroom I didn't have to unpack half of my items as they were there. Well done Tracy for creating such a well designed and stylish little holiday let our say was fantastic BOOK NOW you wont be sorry.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockyredb...
Harpenden, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“What a gem!”
Reviewed 20 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Fantastic little retreat, perfect for couples and you can take your dog along too! Extremely well equipped..... The kitchen has everything you could possibly need!
Absolutely spotless too :)
A bottle of wine and a couple of chocolates were waiting for us on our arrival p.
Will be going back.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing