We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable base for exploring!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 37 Rosewater Park

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Saint Teath, Bodmin, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

lindylou1...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable base for exploring!”
Reviewed 28 September 2020 for a stay in September 2020

We had a well earned break in this well presented and equipped lodge. We explored Tintagel, Padstow, Boscastle and lots of other lovely hidden gems. There is a great pub in the village offering a warm welcome and lovely food. Well worth a visit.

Date of stay: September 2020
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DrKK01
1 review
“Comfortable stay”
Reviewed 9 May 2019 for a stay in May 2019

We stayed for 3 nights and had a good stay at the lodge. It has a good location for all north Cornwall places to visit.
The kitchen and bathroom are equipped with all necessities such as cutlery,plates, toaster and kettle. Heating was good and quick to come on.
The second bedroom has two small singles beds which are good for children.
There are a selection of DVDS and books.
All in all a very good stay! Thank you

Date of stay: May 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 April 2019 for a stay in April 2019

Date of stay: April 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
vera1327
United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A quiet, comfortable and well equipped base for exploring Cornwall”
Reviewed 27 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018
1
person found this review helpful

The Lodge is well equipped and very comfortable, located in a very quiet place. The centre of the village Saint Teath is within a 10 minute walk. It has a great pub with good food and friendly staff. The shop with all the basics is also in the village. It was an excellent base to explore Cornwall. We went to Tintagel, Boscastle, Padstow, Bute, Saint Isaac and Trevone Beach - all within approx. 15-20 minute drive away. Although some very narrow roads were a challenge it all adds to the advenure. We also went to the St.Kew Inn, about a 15 minunte drive away, and the food was excellent. We went to the Eden project, about a 50 min drive away. All in all it was a very nice break and we'll definitely come back to Cornwall again.
Thank you, Adrian.

Date of stay: July 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SiriJB
Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Easter Break”
Reviewed 7 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Wonderful holiday at this very excellent lodge. Lodge was very very clean and well equipped, with everything just what needed for us a family of 4. We packed our own washing up liq and t towels but so unnecessary, it was all provided. Lodge was situated nicely in quiet village but had great access to other town/sights easily. Overall we had a perfect holiday. Definitely coming back.

Date of stay: April 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.