We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect all weather accommodation”
other travellers have booked this property
Open all year round, a true log cabin in the woods experience
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Open all year round, a true log cabin in the woods experience
Peaceful private lodge, set within lovely gardens Completely private hot tub, not overlooked at all
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Open all year round, a true log cabin in the woods experience
Peaceful private lodge, set within lovely gardens
Completely private hot tub, not overlooked at all
Comfortable, modern, spacious lounge / dinning  room
Range cooker plus all modern appliances
Dining in style with a countryside view
HD flat screen TV & DVD, free unlimited WIFI Broadband
Cosy but spacious, genuine scandanavian log cabin
Comfortable, clean beds...all towels bedding & linen provided
En-suite in master bedroom
Fresh air
Twin room, and fun bunk bed room for kids
Warm & inviting whatever the weather, kids will love the bunk bed room
Large family bathroom
large completely private decking area
Access to hot tub straight from lodge
Tranquil Zen garden
Enjoy the spa whatever the weather, very sheltered with rain shade
Great decking area to enjoy the sunsets, with a glass of wine
Lots of space for parking, playing and enjoying
The only neighbours you will see!
luxury and solitude in this fantastic hideaway
Long private driveway to very private lodge
Wonderfully isolated, but amenities close by
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Tosside, Yorkshire Dales National Park, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
EMTB-alex...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Perfect all weather accommodation”
Reviewed 16 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Stayed at the Lodge in the first weekend of 2016.

One word - WOW.

It is perfectly clean and very presentable. It has lots of room even with 5 of us it was never crowded.
The hot tub in the rain was amazing. The area around the lodge is fantastic for kids or just to chill out.
Near to the lodge is Gisburn forest with lots of walks and mtb trails.
A local swimming pool makes a good afternoon of fun, with a pub close by for no cooking needed evening.

Highly recommended, we have re-booked already.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot tub in the rain
Liked least: Having to leave.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kandj854
Preston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent property for relaxing break”
Reviewed 24 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We loved the property and enjoyed a relaxing break despite the worst of November weather raging outside!
The lodge is solidly built and very cosy, the hot tub is fabulous and, yes, it can be used and enjoyed in the wind and rain!.
Owner was kind and attentive, he was there to greet us and gave a detailed explanation of how to work everything.
We hope to return next year.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MelissaR2...
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Amazing ”
Reviewed 11 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Only bad thing about this review is 5 stars is not enough! We are just back after an amazing week here with our 3 kids ages 6,3 and 4 months. It was perfect for us. The lodge it's self is beautiful. Plenty of space for us all. It was clean and to a very high standard. It was comfortable, cosy and well equipped. The space around the lodge is amazing our kids loved exploring the meadow and trees. They loved the space and we loved how safe it was for them. We ate outside when weather allowed, the picnic bench is great and it was so peaceful and relaxing. The hot tub was the icing on the cake. It was pure luxury. The kids loved playing in it and a night it was great for hubby and I to relax and enjoy the beautiful scenery and listen to the near by stream, sheep in the distance and the bats. The kids loved seeing the farm animals near by and we got some eggs from the farm. We went up to the near by holiday Park for a meal which was lovely. There's a play Park on the holiday Park for the kids. We also got take away pizza which I highly recommend. Over all this place is amazing. The owners are friendly and welcoming. There's loads of leaflets in the lodge about near by attractions. Loads to do for everyone. If your going with kids take garden games and the kids will have a great time. Our 3 year old is still in huff with me for bringing him home! Definitely be back! Thank you x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot tub
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing