We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveller rating
54
1
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
1
2
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 57 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2016

We booked this's elf catering property because it was detached, it's remoteness and the fact that it didn't take pets. To our surprise the owners stayed in the property attached to the house and they owned 3 dogs which had the run of the garden and were allowed to poop anywhere. The house and views were lovely as were the owners. However the description relating to the house was misleading to say the least. We would never have booked the property if we knew then what we know now.

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2016

We stayed here for a week self catering. The house is just wonderfull, great size with a full utility room, immaculately clean and very comfortable.

The most amazing views, beautiful beaches and so peaceful. Helen & Graham are both lovely, we would highly recommend Graham'a fishing trip as we had a great afternoon and Helens sweedish massage was amazing!

Left feeling relaxed and look forward to returning soon.

Room tip: The house is just perfect
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank samantha63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2016

This is simply the best self catering accommodation available. Awesome views, stunning beach, superbly comfortable and generous living space, and Helen and Graham are warm hosts. This is a little piece of paradise!

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2015

This self catering house is extremely comfortable , spacious and in a place of outstanding beauty . .Helen and Graham are really helpful and go out of their way to ensure you have a great stay . I can highly recommend to anyone who wants to experience Scottish West Coast beauty with first class accommodation

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank stephen k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2015

This is a spectacular place to stay, not only because of the stunning location but the accommodation is spacious, clean and very comfortable. The hosts Helen and Graham are wonderful - very welcoming, helpful and laid back and always keen to assist in any way if called upon. As a working croft there is the added attraction of watching the various animals grazing nearby. I also took the opportunity of having a massage with Helen which I would also recommend. This area of the highlands affords great opportunities for walking and exploring the beautiful countryside.

Room tip: Self catering accommodation. All rooms are quit
Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Jayne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews