We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“good times”
other travellers have booked this property
Night shot of house- Look at those stars!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Night shot of house- Look at those stars!
Main Deck- 600 feet from the ocean with great oceanview and sunsets The sunsets are magnificent there at the house- they rival Arizona!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
64 reviews
Night shot of house- Look at those stars!
Main Deck- 600 feet from the ocean with great oceanview and sunsets
The sunsets are magnificent there at the house- they rival Arizona!
kayaks and boogie boards, in closet on  first floor/great snorkeling 2 minutes from house
My favorite room in the house- airy and breezy and candilibered ceilings
TV area with netflix, dvds,
Kitchen lava bar
View from 600 plus foot deck
House six hundred feet from the ocean
Family room and kitchen
Kitchen has dishwasher plus oceanview
refrigerator and microwave and electric stove
Another TV area shot
Upstairs Master Bedroom/ King bed in there now
Newer photo of upper blue ocean master
View from family room into master
Upstairs Master Bathroom
Upstairs Master Bathroom
Upstairs Second Bedroom/ new queen bed in there a Certa!
Newer photo of upper second bedroom
Upstairs 2nd Bathroom- the fish bathroom
Lower master with bamboo canopy bed
Another shot of lower master
Another view of lower master
Downstairs Bathroom
Another view from the deck
Another deck view from 600 foot deck
Futon is now in lower master and bunkbeds are here
Gameroom  with a  ping pong table, small pool table and air hockey , bar and  ocean toy closet
Queen bed in gameroom/washer and dryer is also here
Queen bed in gameroom
A Two minute walk  from the house there's this wonderful swimming and snorkeling hole
Snorkeling hole and Papa bay where the whales frolic in the winter time
Milolii beach park- this area is down in the village where there are tidepools and a hike to beach
Milolii beach park- drive down Milolii Road to the town and there you hike into Honomolino Beach
Another view of house
Nearby Honomolino Beach- drive into Milolii, park at the community center, hike in 15 minutes to  very private beach...
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Milolii, Island of Hawaii, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 64 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
kai d
1 review
“good times”
Reviewed 23 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Rent the house for about a week for my extended family. Very spacious house, plenty of amenities. Great view of the ocean. Owner Cheryl is super helpful.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Oct 2015
Thank you kai! Come back again and spread the word in San Diego please! Glad you loved the house! I love that ocean view too!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kbrucey00
Oakland, California
1 review
“Wonderful end to our beautiful honeymoon on the Big Island”
Reviewed 11 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

This was a wonderful end to our honeymoon adventure on the Big Island. Cheryl was very communicative leading up to our trip. We ended up having to rearrange our travel dates and Cheryl did everything she could to help us have a full, pleasant stay. The home itself is large, especially for two people, so we definitely didn't take enough advantage of all the toys and amenities this place has to offer. We really enjoyed the beautiful king bed, the wonderful ocean breeze, the incredible deck, kitchen that was well-stocked with everything needed to cook, and some of the special little private nooks nearby where we could get in some great swims in the ocean. We loved watching the sunsets from the expansive deck and Cheryl really thought of everything one might need to make themselves feel right at home. Thank you for making such a memorable end to our trip!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Oct 2015
Thank you for your wonderful review- so glad your stay was memorable. Come back and bring friends! It was a pleasure having you stay! Thanks for leaving house so clean!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd F
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Family Vacation”
Reviewed 4 September 2015 for a stay in June 2015

I'm not sure how we found this place, but so glad we did. It accomodated our group of 11 so well. We were able to kick back on the wonderful deck upstairs, grill,and enjoy the incredible ocean view, while the kids played ping pong and bumper pool downstairs. Four minute walk to water for great snorkeling and kayaking. Trying to figure out when we can come back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Deck, View and House
Liked least: No complaints
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2015
Thank you for your wonderful review! It is a great family place! It even accomodates 12 people! Please come again- would love to rent to you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anqi H
1 review
“Ideal Vacation Escape House”
Reviewed 5 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Cheryl was very responsive to all my questions. She was also very kind to give us the detailed driving directions upon knowing that we would arrive in the late evening. The house was great! The location is ideal for vacation escapes. The house is quiet, clean and comfortable. We found everything we needed. There are tons of travelling books and brochures about Big Island. We played ping pong and air hockey while waiting for laundry. Dan was very informative. He told us where to buy local food and where to find a quiet beach. We had a lot of fun! We wish we could stay longer!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2015
Thank you for your wonderful review! Please come back and spread the word in New Jersey. I am going to try and send you the other site again. It will say vrbo or homeaway. It was a pleasure having you two stay at the house! I love when people appreciate the house as you guys did! Your review made my day!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RyanReese...
Farmington, Utah
1 review
“Awesome Place to stay and visit.. A Home away from home”
Reviewed 1 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Great place to stay and is near the ocean. Just a 5 minute walk down to the water. Nice quite community to stay in. They welcomed us like we owned the place. Had plenty of water toys etc. to use and save some money. The house had everything you could ever need. Thanks again for letting us enjoy our vacation!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2015
Thank you for your wonderful review! Anyone who calls this house amazing is a pleasure to rent our house to. please come back again!!! Stay longer- this is a place that I love staying months at if I could!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$125
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing