We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (173)
Filter reviews
173 results
Traveller rating
104
55
6
2
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
104
55
6
2
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews motel units get away from it all fully self contained couple of nights watch the fishing boats cabin
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 173 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2023

a great spot to stay in Moeraki for a couple of nights or longer. We stay in the motel units which are fully self contained and have everything you need. A couple of units even have huge big spa bathtubs. Located right in town over the road from the beach and the harbour and 100's from the Tavern and the fish & chippie on the wharf.

Room tip: book well in advance, it's a very popular at weekends and holidays. A great spot to stay if you have booked a fishing charter
Date of stay: May 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Bzs83x
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 January 2022 via mobile

I just LOVE this place. Ask for a cabin a little higher up so you can watch the fishing boats come and go. Perfect location to get away from it all. This was my second visit. Owners very friendly and welcoming Will most definitely be back

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Tricia160
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 October 2021

We have been coming to this holiday park for over 20 years and love the location and our experience. It is a special place for us. Unfortunately on our most recent visit we did not have such a good time. We booked a unit with a spa bath for a treat but the spa bath did not work. Instead of a relaxing bubbly bath we shared a leaking lukewarm bath- not a fun experience. What really made our experience worse was on check out, when we advised that the spa didn't work, instead of empathy we were met with denials of any problem. Terrible service. Honestly acknowledging the situation would have been acceptable, but this was not.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ruthmL898VJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 October 2021

Love this wee campground. We were fortunate enough to get site #9 so we turned our van and looked straight out to Fleurs, the jetty and the sea.
Facilities very clean and grounds immaculate. They have cabins and self contained studios too. Easy walking distance to the tavern, Fleurs, The Fishwife, the lookout and the famous Moeraki Boulders.
Add it to your wishlist, you will not be disappointed. We will be back.

Room tip: Ask for a site with a view
Date of stay: October 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dreamcove
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 February 2021

We spent 2 nights in Moeraki at the camp. What a great location overlooking the harbour and within a stumble of all the bars and eateries in town.

Our cabin was very spacious, clean and had a wonderful balcony were we could sit and watch the boats come and go from the harbour and have a glass while watching the sunset.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bzs83x
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kristina Mitchell, Owner at Moeraki Village Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2021

So pleased you enjoyed your stay in our little piece of paradise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews