We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
19
17
7
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
17
7
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the kitchen place to stay set menu pools views etna
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2018

I had 10 of my family members staying in there during our wedding time.
They all have had a great experience. The rooms were extremely clean and cosy, everyone enjoyed the food and especially the choice and the taste of the breakfast :)
The Etna views are beautiful and we could choose to swim in 4 different pools!
Staff members are really friendly and helpful, made us feel more at home as in the hotel! The visit was just amazing! Thank you again!

Room Tip: We loved the rooms with the Etna view! :)
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jurgita J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

This is our 4th time that we've been to this hotel. The rooms are always very clean, nice and cosy. When we went in winter , as soon as we arrived the ac was on heat so as we entered we had a nice warm room. When we went in summer we could use the 3 pools which my son really liked. The family that run the hotel are so nice and friendly. The breakfast is always full of delicious home made warm and cold food. When we sometimes eat the hotel the food was also very good. The hotel has a good parking and secure. It is in a very quiet place and it is excellent for relaxation. It is close to the shopping malls like Etnapolis and Centro Sicilia. The hotel is also improving and I think they will be having an indoor pool and spa next year. Looking forward to going back to this hotel. WELL DONE!

Room Tip: We always use room 7 and 8. the best rooms
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JosephineF231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindita v, Proprietario at AgriHotel Croce Vallone, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Thanks so much.
It is always a pleasure to have our guests.
See you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

A nice place to stay and relax. 3 pools and cleanliness is top class. It is well kept. A basic knowledge of italian is a must as people here do not speak any english. Food is typical sicilian with a set menu of the day which is offered daily. Breakfast on most days is good and varied unless one is used to just coffee and a croissant. Also lots of oil and salt used in cooking! A professional chef in the kitchen would be a plus as food is basic and limited in choice. The area is not central so a car is a must.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Doreen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

Beautifully kept ,

Incredible clean and well kept rooms ,

Lovely views of Mount Etna can be seen ,

Pools are available ,

Decent breakfast ,

Great Parking spots ,

Lovely scenery in general ,

Suitable for children and families ,

Also suitable for couples and singles ,

Not that far from Etna Land Theme Park.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rebecca-Bonnici
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2017 via mobile

Needed to getaway and have a break. What better place to go than the AgriHotel Croce Vallone. It was like staying at a friends house. Good food, comfortable rooms and like I said good friends not hotel staff. One to visit again for sure .

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Alfred S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindita v, Proprietario at AgriHotel Croce Vallone, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2017

Thank you so much.
It was a pleasure to have you here with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews