We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Booking.com
Priceline
ZenHotels.com
StayForLong
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
81
16
1
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
81
16
1
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 101 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2015

This is not the first time we have been to Il Frattiero and there are several good reasons why we come back. The place is peaceful and neat, the owners courteous and friedly, the rooms comfortable and well located to reach places like Bologna, Ferrara, Padova and Venice.

We will go back to Il Frattiero every time we have a opportunity.

Grazie Mille Silvio e Marisa

Javier and Eglys

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Javier G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvio Z, Proprietario at Il Frattiero, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2015
Google Translation

Gentilissimi ospiti, la nostra famiglia è sempre orgogliosa di ospitare persone che vengono da lontano; nel vostro caso sentimenti, tradizioni ed educazione simili, ci fanno sentire vicini, nonostante distanti migliaia di miglia, appartenendo a genti diverse.
Camere e colazioni sono apprezzate perché sono uguali al modo di dormire e mangiare della nostra famiglia, della nostra casa; infatti i veri B&B sono le case di chi ospita; sennò non sono B&B.

Dear guests, our family is always proud to host people who come from afar; in your case, feelings, traditions and education similar, make us feel close, despite thousands of miles away, belonging to different people.
Rooms and breakfasts are like because copying the way to sleep and eat in our family, of our house; in fact the true B & B are the homes of the host; otherwise they are not B & B.

Estimados clientes, nuestra familia es siempre orgullosos de acoger la gente que viene de lejos; en esto caso, los sentimientos , las tradiciones y la educación similares, nos hacen sentir cerca, a pesar de miles de millas de distancia, pertenecientes a diferentes personas.
Las habitaciones y los desayunos son como ya copiar la manera de dormir y comer en nuestra familia, de nuestra casa; de hecho, el verdadero B & B son las casas de la huésped; de lo contrario no son B & B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2015

A comfortable, clean, and hospitable B&B in Gualdo. Ferrara, which is also lovely, is about ten minutes away. Marisa & Silvio, the innkeepers, are kind and attentive. The rooms are spacious and the beds comfy. The vicinity is mainly rural and quiet, so Il Frattiero is a relaxing place to stay. Breakfast, tea, and coffee are served in the morning.

There is a museum containing artifacts from Roman times and the remains of the Estense (an old & powerful medieval family) palace can also be visited, so there is something for those interested in history.

Un sitio excelente, muy comodo y limpio. Aqui se come y duerme bien, Marisa y Silvio son simpaticos y atentos.

Un luogo veramente carino. Tutte le camere sono pulite e confortevole. C'e la prima colazione, cafe, te, etc. La campagna circostante e verde e tranquillo, rilassante e piacevole. Nelle vicinanze c'e un museo de artefatti romani; anche c'e i resti del palazzo Estense, molto interesante.

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Javier G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvio Z, Proprietario at Il Frattiero, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2015
Google Translation

Gentilissimi ospiti, siete sempre i benvenuti; per la terza volta siete partiti dagli USA per raggiungerci al piccolo paesino di Gualdo e ciò inorgoglisce la nostra famiglia; qualcosa di speciale unisce le persone che sentono di avere sentimenti, tradizioni ed educazione simili, pur essendo distanti migliaia di miglia, pur appartenendo a genti diverse.
Siamo contenti che Vi siate trovati bene e siamo felici di sapere che il figlio appena laureato sia rimasto incantato dalla bellezza dell'Italia; abbiamo la maggioranza dei ricordi della storia degli ultimi 2000 anni e questo rende unica la nostra patria.
Camere e colazioni sono gradevoli perché riflettono il modo di dormire e mangiare della nostra famiglia, della nostra casa; infatti i veri B&B sono le case di chi ospita; sennò non sono B&B.

Kindest hosts, you are always welcomes; for the third time you have left from the USA in order to reach to us in the city of Ferrara and this returns our family proud; something special joins the people who feel of having similar feelings, traditions and education; do not hinder it distance neither origin.
We are happy that you have felt fine and of knowing that the son, as soon as graduated (bravooooo), has remained fascinated from the beauties of Italy; here there is the majority of the memories of the history in last 2000 years and for this our homeland is only one.
Chambers and breakfasts are pleasant because they reflect the way to sleep and to eat of our family, of our house; in fact the true B&B are the houses of who it accommodates to You; the others are not B&B.

Muy agradables huéspedes, es bienvenido todavía; para tercero vuelve fue de los EE.UU para unírsenos al pequeño país de Gualdo y eso enorgueillit a nuestra familia; algo de especial une a las personas que sienten de tener sentimientos, tradiciones y educación similares; no cuenta la distancia nacido procedencia
.Estamos contentos que esté encontrados allí bien y de saber que el hijo, apenas último la licencia (bravooooo), haya permanecido encantado de las bellezas de Italia; aquí èla mayoría de los recuerdos de la historia los últimos 2000 años y de esto vuelven único nuestra patria.Habitaciones y desayuno son agradables porque reflexionan el método de dormir y comer de nuestra familia, de nuestra casa; en efecto las verdades B&B son las casas de cuál recibe; otros no son B&B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2014

B&B clean, staff friendly & good breakfast. Room in basement nicely presented & very clean, excellent wifi. 10 minutes far from Ferrara, but located in the pleasant and quite countryside
Marisa and his husbandare very hospitable helping me book restaurants and organizing my staying in Gualdo; they genuinely care and it show. Frattiero is a must stay.

Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Valerio L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvio Z, Proprietario at Il Frattiero, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2014

Dear guest
sweet words like yours are good for the heart, soul and satisfies the pride for our reception activities.
We help explaining what guests will find at a restaurant or during a visit to the museum; is appreciated? Very well! Our daily commitment is to be like the most talented "innkeepers" you know.
See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2012

Friendly hosts made us feel like we were at home. Nice place in the countryside not too far from downtown Ferrara. Rooms well appointed and comfortable. We are looking forward to our next stay there.

Javier

Date of stay: October 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Javier G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvio Z, Proprietario at Il Frattiero, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2013
Google Translation

Grazie mille gentili ospiti, e' stato bellissimo avervi conosciuto !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2012

I went there with my family. It is a perfect place for a relaxing holiday .Nice stylish rooms and gourgeus garden were you can seat at the sun set.
i loved that long weekend and i think i will be back again in Autumn..perfect time for trip in the countryside or the the very close Ferrara city center.

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sonya p
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvio Z, Owner at Il Frattiero, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2013

Thanks !!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews