We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Homely cottage, good location, would recommend!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Ard An Dun

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Castle Bridge
Sea side walk from Buncrana to Stragill Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Buncrana, County Donegal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Embos1986
1 review
“Homely cottage, good location, would recommend!”
Reviewed 23 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We stayed here for a long weekend with friends as we were attending a wedding, we were greeted by a friendly face and shown around and made to feel at home. The cottage provided a great base for exploring and was well equipped with all we needed for our short stay. I would not hesitate to return or recommend to friends and family.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
73frances...
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful house, great location”
Reviewed 19 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I spent a week here in August 2016 with my husband and three children. The house was in a great location, close to town and surrounding areas. It was ideal, clean and had absolutely everything you need. The house was very big and spacious rooms, had two bathrooms which was great. The house was equipped with an open fire which we didnt need to use but would be very cozy in the winter. It was like home away from home. The kids had a great time with large garden space. The lady who met us to show us to the house was very friendly and gave us lots of ideas of where to go and what to see. Would highly recommend this house and if i was visiting Buncrana again i would definitely book again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karen m
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great family getaway”
Reviewed 31 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

If you want to go offline and actually spend quality time with family and friends this is a great place.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elicar220
Ballymena, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent holiday”
Reviewed 18 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

My husband and I stayed here with our son, daughter-in-law and 9 month old
grandchild. We also had our two dogs with us. Barney who met us to take us
there was very friendly. Had everything we needed. Close to local amenities
and a good base for the Innishowen sights. Would certainly go again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing