We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“this is a great house in every way e.g...”
other travellers have booked this property
sSitting /Dining Room with surrounding hill views and unforgettable sunsets
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
sSitting /Dining Room with surrounding hill views and unforgettable sunsets
Fully fitted Kitchen with Dishwasher, Washing Machine, Microwave etc. Upstairs room with King bed and large Single bed - peaceful and perfect for good night's sleep
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
sSitting /Dining Room with surrounding hill views and unforgettable sunsets
Fully fitted Kitchen with Dishwasher, Washing Machine, Microwave etc.
Upstairs room with King bed and large Single bed - peaceful and perfect for good night's sleep
The house is located in a very quiet area but is only a few minutes from Golf Club, Beach and Town
bedroom
ansuite
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Ballybunion, County Kerry

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
hotsalsac...
Limerick, Ireland
1 review
“this is a great house in every way e.g. cleanliness, spaciousness, facilities inside and out”
Reviewed 9 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The owner, Kathleen, was very friendly and accommodating.
The house was excellent and had everything we could possibly want. It was spotlessly clean, spacious and the facilities were suberb.
The only disadvantage was that the location was a little away from the town and beach but the advantages more than made up for this and the peaceful location made for great nights sleep!
I highly recommend this house.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2015
This response justifies the hours we put in to present the house to our guests in a condition that we would expect for ourselves. It was a pleasure dealing with these people.
Kathleen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brigidN12...
Coalisland, United Kingdom
1 review
“House was fantanstic”
Reviewed 10 July 2015 for a stay in August 2014

Stayed with my family of 7 and two friends in this house in August 14. The house was outstanding, so fresh, clean and spacious. Kathleen and Joe were so helpful. We had a welcome pack when we arrived which was greatly appreciated, we had our little dog with us and this wasn't a problem. Would recommend this house to anyone, and we would definitely book it again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The House was amazing
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2015
it was a pleasure having this family and their dog was no problem
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacy450
Glenolden, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Beautiful home!”
Reviewed 8 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

House was awesome for our group of 11. We all enjoyed our stay at this wonderful home! Kathleen was super nice left some treats for us and even took us into town to show us the market. Take time and do the cliff walk was beautiful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2015
The response from the guests when they came in the door was very positive. They were surprised it was so spacious and modern. They accordingly took good care of it and so I have full confidence in putting in the hands of Holidaylettings.com. Kathleen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela K
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic stay. Wanted for nothing”
Reviewed 25 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here with 8 friends for two nights, Listowel race week and couldn't have asked for more. Kathleen greeted us so warmly and went above and beyond. I was celebrating my birthday and she produced balloons and chocolates! Also provided us with tea coffee and homemade soda bread. No hidden extras price wise and such good value for money. The house is immaculate and extremely spacious. Thanks Kathleen for maing our stay so special.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Oct 2014
We love when guests look so happy when they see the house and these girls certainly did enjoy their stay. Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cianG97
Limerick, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AMAZING HOME”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This is a fantastic spacious home away from home with all the comforts and facilities and equipment required that made our holiday a joy.Sleeps 12 people with comfort and luxury.Located 5 min walk from the Ballybunion golf club and 20 min walk to town centre and main beach it was an ideal location for all our needs.Located in a quiet cul de sac it is a safe place for children to play.For a large group or family this home will be ideal for a relaxing holiday.We will gladly return to this fantastic home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the size, brightness and luxury of the house
Liked least: no tumble dryer, only fault
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2015
Very happy with these guests. They enjoyed the whole experience of our very spacious house.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing