We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“much needed family break in lovely surroundings”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Querrin Creek

Querrin Creek cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Querrin Creek cottage
The creek
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Querrin Creek cottage
The creek
Living room
Dining
Ensuite master bedroom
Ensuite twin bedroom
Main bathroom
Double bedroom
Al fresco
Nightfall
Winter's evening
Horses seen from the patio
The creek
Loop Head lighthouse
Pebble Beach at Querrin
Enjoy the view
Rush hour at Querrin Creek
Cliffs Kilkee
The Shannon
Kilkee cliffs
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kilkee, County Clare

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Richard P
Matlock, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“much needed family break in lovely surroundings”
Reviewed 26 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012

We stayed in this property (2 adults, 2 teens a toddler and infant) for a week during early august.
We were delighted with the amount of space afforded by the cottage. The bedrooms were spacious and the house spotless throughout.
The house is perhaps the best equipped of any we've previously rented. We wanted for nothing during our stay.
The open fire was a feature of the living room though we were blessed with a mini heatwave whilst staying so never got to light it, though i should imagine it would be a real treat on cold autumnal/winter evenings.
The attention to detail was apparent in every room, perhaps best demonstrated by the consideration shown by the owners in arranging for a tea tray to be waiting for us on arrival.
The cottage is located in a lovely setting, being closer to querrin quay than the village of querrin proper. Querring quay is great for rockpooling and crab fishing.
We had a wonderful time in west clare, with the folk music festival at Kilrush, beaches at Kilkee and Doonbeg and the lighthouse and cliffs of the loop head peninsular being highlights.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: spaciousness
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2012
I am delighted that your family holiday at our cottage was such a success. It is a wonderful place and has lots of space. I am also very pleased that you found everything to your liking and were comfortable and happy during your stay. We really do our best to make self-catering as user-friendly as possible and provide as much as possible to make our guests feel 'at home' and relaxed. We love the cottage ourselves and are very happy when our guests love it too!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raumati Beach, null, New Zealand
Reviewed 17 March 2012 for a stay in August 2010

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Setting was lovely and peaceful, though some might find it a bit remote if they prefer being close to a town.
Liked least: Town to far to get a takeaway if you didn't feel like cooking.
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Oct 2012
I am delighted that your holiday at Querrin Creek was such a great experience for you and your family. I am also very pleased that you found the cottage comfortable and well equipped. I like my guests to feel 'at home' and have a relaxed stay and glad that you had such a positive experience during your stay. The area is truly lovely and you certainly seem to have enjoyed the many tourist attractions that are on offer. Many thanks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GniefMess...
Dresden, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2018 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Feb 2018
I am delighted that your stay at our cottage was so successful and that you all had a great holiday and enjoyed yourselves. You certainly visited a lot of attractions in the area and saw so much of West Clare and all that it has to offer. You would be most welcome back, you were lovely guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing