We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautifull site”
other travellers have booked this property
Stunning lakeside property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stunning lakeside property
Stunning Lakeside property
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Stunning lakeside property
Stunning Lakeside property
Looking out to the lake.
The view of the main living area. The wooden frontage and interior gives a chalet feel.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Oughterard, County Galway, Western Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Anne T
1 review
“Beautifull site”
Reviewed 29 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Beautifull view from the house. Plenty of space.
The kitchen was a little bit tidy, but it worked fine.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy M
New South Wales, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What beautiful peaceful place”
Reviewed 30 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018
2
people found this review helpful

This was just perfect. We had all the home comforts plus a beautiful setting on the lake. Only one little problem were the spiders, but a bit of spray and we got rid of them.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue W
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A perfect peaceful getaway”
Reviewed 23 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This is the second time we have spend our holiday in this lovely spot and I hope we will be able to go back again.

The house, tucked away among a stand of mature trees in a large garden, is comfortable, and warm with the most stunning panoramic views out over Lough Corrib.
Whatever the weather, the view and the location are entrancing.

My husband is a keen fisherman, and so during our stay we hire a boat and tie it up at the little dock at the bottom of the garden.
The fishing is excellent.

Oughterard, the nearest town, is around 5 miles away and offers a good selection of places to eat as well as two supermarkets, and some lovely independent shops - including two really good butchers and a deli selling local produce.

The house is also ideally placed for trips to the coast (Clifton and beyond) and Galway city.

Quiet and tranquil it is the most perfect place to relax.

Both times we have stayed here we have wished we could stay longer - or just stay forever!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
l0rrynpa
Cork, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Living the life”
Reviewed 13 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

What a beautiful, peaceful place this is. Waking up j the surroundings, the view and the sounds of nature every day was such a pleasure. We enjoyed every moment of our stay and will miss the lifestyle that we lived there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrequentF...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing location”
Reviewed 10 October 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We visited in June 2016 and wasn't disappointed.
The intention was to do a lot of fishing but due to the weather being exceptionally hot we mostly chilled out in the garden and made regular trips in to town (Oughterard) which is around 6 miles away.
The cottage has everything you need for a self catering holiday and with the weather being so good we made use of the excellent barbecue area in the garden.
The location is amazing , with the views and the peacefulness I would recommend this cottage for anyone wanting to get away from it all.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing