We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A warm and friendly Irish pub.”
Review of The Bloody Stream

The Bloody Stream
Reserve with OpenTable
The Bloody Stream is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 47 Restaurants in Howth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$14 - US$21
Cuisines: Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed 3 May 2018

Despite the weird name (the pub is on the site of a battle between the Irish, and Viking raiders) and being underneath Howth railway station, this is a really nice pub. There is a cosy log fire, and the staff are friendly. We only had time for a "swifty" before our train arrived, but the food looked good, and we intend to return.

    • Value
    • Service
Thank Alan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WrightB_13, Director of Sales at The Bloody Stream, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

Hi Alan, thanks for your fantastic comments, delighted you discovered our lovely venue in Howth. Its a great location just beside the train station & close to the harbour. I hope you will stop by another time for a bit longer & get to try out our extensive menu, lots of variety including some of the very best seafood on offer in Howth. Kind Regards, Jennie Grogan, Sales Manager jenny@wbg.ie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (862)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

72 - 76 of 863 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2018 via mobile

We visited on a wonderful sunny day in April. Very friendly service (thanks Karla) and great food !
Fantastic experience will surely recommend to family and friends!

Thank Sanpp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WrightB_13, Director of Sales at The Bloody Stream, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Thanks so much for taking the time to write your review. I'll be sure to let Karla know how much you enjoyed her as your server. Customer service is so important to us. We hope to welcome you back again to The Bloody Stream on your next visit to Howth.
Warm regards
Veronica Duggan
veronica@wbg.ie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018 via mobile

Had another great experience in this friendly bar. Staff very attentive, food was tasty and music was great. The beer garden is perfect for a great day out with friends.

Thank Lovefood101010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WrightB_13, Director of Sales at The Bloody Stream, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Thanks so much for taking the time to write your review. We're delighted you enjoyed the food, staff and entertainment. The beer garden really is a fantastic spot.
We hope you'll visit us again sometime.
Warm regards
Veronica Duggan
Veronica@wbg.ie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018

Visited on the 5th April, we did not eat although the food looked amazing, there’s history to this pub and you can see and feel it when you walk in, it was a bright but cold day and they had an open fire which smelt lovely as you walked in. A fine array of food and drinks with friendly welcoming staff in a beautiful village of Howth. Within a 2 min walk of the village and the harbour. We got the dart out there from Dublin which took about 25-30 minutes. Really enjoyed it.

Thank Falconaf1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WrightB_13, Director of Sales at The Bloody Stream, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Thanks for taking the time to write your review. I'm delighted you enjoyed your visit to The Bloody Stream. It really is a fantastic cosy pub on a cold day. We would recommend you visit us again and try one of our outdoor areas now that Spring is finally here.
Warm regards
Veronica Duggan
Veronica@wbg.ie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018 via mobile

Really good atmosphere always great for a drink with friends, food is also good and the staff are all sound.

Thank Ciarán D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WrightB_13, Director of Sales at The Bloody Stream, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Thanks for the great review Ciaran. Hope you'll keep coming back! It's people like you that make our bar the place it is, as you put it, a great place for drinks with friends, great food and sound staff ;-)


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Bloody Stream also viewed

 
Howth, County Dublin
Howth, County Dublin
 

Been to The Bloody Stream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing