We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Magnificent Cobh Penthouse”
other travellers have booked this property
The View With A Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The View With A Room
Captain's Table & Sitting Room Looking Out To Sea
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
87 reviews
The View With A Room
Captain's Table & Sitting Room
Looking Out To Sea
Roof Terrace with panoramic views of Cork Harbour
Kitchen with granite worktops
Master Bedroom
En-suite bathroom
Bedroom No 2
Bedroom No 3
Bathroom No 2
Sunny Cobh
Harbour View
Ships passing
Colourful Cobh
The former White Star Line Offices now the Titantic Bar and Restaurant
Looking out to sea
Shiver me timbers !
Some American friends arrive in their own transport ! USS Leyte Gulf
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Cobh, County Cork

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 87 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
MicheleT1...
Ambler, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Magnificent Cobh Penthouse”
Reviewed 3 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed for a week in August 2014 and loved everything about the house. Very spacious and comfortable, with a great living room with spectacular views, everything you could need in a kitchen, and three bedrooms all with sea views. The two bathrooms were very modern and super clean.

We loved hearing the sea as we went to sleep and sitting on the huge deck overlooking the harbor. Everything you need is in walking distance - restaurants, pubs, food market, etc.

Everything went smoothly communicating about the property, from start to finish. We've already recommended it to friends, and will be happy to stay again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spectacular views
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2014
Many thanks for your great review of The Waterfront Penthouse and we're delighted you had an enjoyable time in Cobh.It's always nice to have visitors from across the pond and you got to see the town in glorious sunshine.Come back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stray76
harrogate
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The Waterfront feels like a gem in the Rivera with sun, sand and history”
Reviewed 27 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

An excellent apartment just a few minutes walk from the quaint town centre of Cobh. The accommodation is exactly as described..... Clean comfortable with crisp white cotton bedding. And numerous electrical goods, washer,dryer,cooker, kettle etc All facilities that make it more than home from home. The wonderful outside square balcony enabled us to see three cruise ships during our stay. The highlight was the FIND ships app on Android so that we were able to identify all vessels as they passed by. There were also plenty of museums linked to The. Titanic whose last port of call was Cobh -then known as Queenstown. So lots of history and quite an emotional place to visit with beaches nearby for the children to dig sand castles... Wow!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2014
Thanks for the great review of our property - we're delighted you enjoyed your time at The Waterfront Penthouse and managed to discover the wide variety of fun things to see and do around Cobh. That's why we love living here too !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ems020113
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Beautiful apartment, excellent service”
Reviewed 30 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

My partner and I recently stayed at the Waterfront apartments with my parents and our 18month old daughter. The apartment is just beautiful! Very spacious with lots of room for our toodler to run about in. The views are amazing and the location in Cobh is fab. We traveled to Blarney, Cork, Youghal and Kinsale, none of which were more than an hours drive away. Unfortunatly we did not get to meet Ken, but were very well looked after by Sharon in his absence. Toys for our little girl had even been provided which was a lovely touch. Even though Ken was away on his own holidays he still kept in touch with us to ensure everything was good and was at the end of the fone if we needed anything. Excellent service!! Thank you so much for making our stay a memorable one!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2014
Thanks for your great review of The Waterfront Penthouse.Cobh has had brilliant summer weather this year and we're glad you had an excellent time on your holidays.Come back soon and we'll eventually meet!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hirisa
Dinan, France
1 review
“A very nice place.”
Reviewed 22 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We had a lot of fun in The Waterfront Penthouse. The apartment is very comfortable and well situated. The view is fantastic.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2014
Thanks for taking the time to review our property. It always nice to hear feedback from our guests from all over the world,including France,and we're glad you enjoyed your stay in The Waterfront Penthouse.Come back soon !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenda132...
Adelaide Hills, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Apartment”
Reviewed 9 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment is a great place to stay with fantastic views of the port. (Sorry we missed a Cruise Ship by a day!) Very relaxing sitting at the Kitchen Bar or out on the bigger than average balcony overlooking any ships that passed through. Easy walking to the shops, bars restaurants etc. The apartment was very clean and spacious.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2014
Thanks for taking the time to review our property and we're glad our first visitors from Australia found a home away from home.Mick from The Roaring Donkey sends his regards too ! Come back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$141
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing