We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely what we were looking for and more!!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Archies

Spacious and luxurious 3 bedroom house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious and luxurious 3 bedroom house
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Spacious and luxurious 3 bedroom house
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Skibbereen, County Cork

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
NikkiMcke...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Absolutely what we were looking for and more!!”
Reviewed 1 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Absolutely lovely cottage, Made to feel at home from start to finish. Very attentive host considering the cottage was a working farm and it was so safe for our 2 boys we had with us, aged 6 and 8. Town was nearby for shopping and the beach was only 20 mins drive. all linen was provided which saved on luggage space and the kitchen well equipped. It gave us the freedom we needed vs a hotel or b and b, to explore and arrive back when we wanted. The donkey was a well needed alarm clock althoug who needs that when you have 2 excited kids....would recommend mary and her cottages to anyone. Our cottage was a 2 bed but she has others available and they are also beautiful. A great find and defo be returning soon!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: so many things too many to mention!!!
Liked least: nothing!!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2014
I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and it would be lovely to see you all again sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malin
Reviewed 5 September 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Sep 2013
Ken & Teresa,
Delighted you all enjoyed your stay here and I know the weather was a great help. Dora and Bambi are doing well. We would love to have you stay with us again sometime.

Mary & Aidan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dublin
Reviewed 5 September 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kieran R
Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Super location - thoroughly enjoyable”
Reviewed 11 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This was our second time with 3 small kids, dog, Granny and Auntie. Houses spotless and very welcoming and cosy. 3 bedrooms, 2 upstairs and 1 downstairs so really handy for Grannies!!!
Beds very comfortable. All had great nights sleep.
All creature comforts catered for. Washing machine and dryer really handy for returning home from beach.
Will be back again next year

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Owners are super helpful
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2013
Kieran & Rose

It was great having you all back again this year hope you enjoyed Photo Island and the rest of the holidays.

Looking forward to seeing you all again next August.

Mary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flemingbr...
Munich, Germany
1 review
“Great facility”
Reviewed 25 November 2012 for a stay in September 2011

This property has everything, all the comforts of home, accessability to various locations, cleanliness, range of appliances, open fire, friendly and very helpful owners. Will stay here again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: entire package
Liked least: little or nothing not to like
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing