We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful, beautiful setting.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Bridgets cottage

Bridgets Cottage, Kealariddig, Sneem
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bridgets Cottage, Kealariddig, Sneem
plenty of parking space
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Bridgets Cottage, Kealariddig, Sneem
plenty of parking space
working woodburning stove
The landing and bathroom
Bedroom 1. Double bed
Bedroom 2, twin beds
Back door leading to courtyard and garden area
a courtyard leads through to the garden behind the cottage
The garden behind the cottage
courtyard and steps to the garden
A relaxing place to sit
The hills behind Kealariddig
The old stable behind the cottage
The valley below Kealariddig
1901 cencus entry for house no.2 Kealariddig - Bridgets Cottage
Bridgets cottage in the early 1980's - a garden shed
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Sneem, County Kerry

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Irishlass...
Shrivenham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Peaceful, beautiful setting.”
Reviewed 25 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

What a wonderful holiday. Enjoy the drive off the main road to this beautiful cottage. The wildlife and scenery is inspiring and it changes every day. Keep your camera at the ready. Every comfort is available. Sue and Gary are wonderful hosts on this lovely working farm. They can't do enough to make your holiday as you would wish it.
I will be booking this cottage again !!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and peace
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurista
West Country
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Beautiful cottage, lovely location, great hosts”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for 2 weeks, with our children aged 6,4,1 years. Even before we arrived, Gary and Sue (owners) were extra helpful, by borrowing a highchair for us, having a stair gate on hand, and providing lots of information about how to find it!

It was not too bad to find, although allow extra time, to travel down the track to the farm, we have a very low car, so took us a good 20mins at first, think we had it down to 10mins by then end of the 2 weeks!

The cottage is in a great location, mountain views, secluded, but close enough to Sneem so you can buy groceries, or have a drink at one of the pubs.

The cottage is really well equipped, had everything you need. The free range eggs were a bonus. The garden at the back of the cottage is safe, and a great lunch spot. Then you can either walk along the track, see the cows, or horses, climb a few trees, or go walking in the woods right next to the farm. The kids were very happy.

I have to say a huge thank you to Gary and Sue for being so kind and great with our kids, who are somewhat confident and very friendly, and on times a little loud! The holiday was made that much better, by meeting you guys!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and space
Liked least: midges
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jervi
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful . A get away from it all”
Reviewed 2 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Just back from a week here . Totally beautiful . Gary and Sue were so helpful & great hosts . Just 6k from the beautiful village of Sneem . Make sure u get to Derrynane Beach . Bridget's Cottage is the place to go if you totally want to get away from it all . Would highly recommend . Thanks Gary and Sue for a fantastic week .

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JuleP87
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
“That is Ireland - just perfectly!!!!”
Reviewed 29 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Just by chance we found the cottage. Fortunately! For this cottage made ​​our Ireland vacation perfect! The super friendly hosts who welcomed us with prepared fireplace and a friendly smile - were closed to us for any questions.
We highly recommend this cottage in full. For a trip in the Ring of Kerry, it is perfectly located. We'll be back :-)
Thanks a million to Sue and Gary.

Anja, Alexander, Maik und Juliane from Germany

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine...
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“gorgeous”
Reviewed 24 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

once you get over the shock of the winding lane :) the house is so lovely, cosy and very homely. The views from all around the house, espceicially the garden are beyond gorgeous. Our dog loved to run about the garden and the woods that are very close. The rooster loves to walk about the place with his gang of ladies. Sue is exceptionally helpful and will direct you to all of the right places :)

Sneem is a gorgeous town, lovely to walk around. The ring of kerry is a must, the views are out of this world.

We would definately come back here to stay again, as i dont think that Susie our dog would forgive us if we didnt....it was hard to make her leave and she slept for a solid day when she got home to get over the excitement :)

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$59
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing