We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect!”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Winnies Cottage

Front View December 2016
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front View December 2016
Winnies Cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Front View December 2016
Winnies Cottage
Dining Lounge area
Lounge
Stove
Main bedroom
Kitchen with patio outside
View over lush rhododendrons from bedroom in May
Dining Area
Bedroom 3 (2 singles)
Bedroom 2 ( Single and Double)
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Side View
Artists view of Sneem
Kenmare Bay (near Winnies)
View to Beara Peninsula
Garden View Dec 2016
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Sneem, County Kerry

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Stephen B
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 18 July 2013 for a stay in November 2012
1
person found this review helpful

I took my girlfriend to Winnie’s for a mini-break and it was so relaxing, she absolutely adored it. Even though it was winter the cottage seemed really warm and inviting. There were little details everywhere that made it more like a home than a holiday let – from candles and flowers to the wood burning stove and welcome pack. You could settle in right away!

We went for a lazy couple of days and really enjoyed the quiet location and all the walks that were nearby. Just down the road was the Parknasilla Hotel and Spa, which was great for a glass of wine after a walk in the country or a wander along the coast and all the inlets. It really was beautiful and the perfect way to relax and unwind.

The cottage itself has everything you need and with the village of Sneem down the down, you can easily get groceries of go out for dinner or to the pub. There are plenty of towns to visit and the Cottage provides details of activities and places to go.

Kerry is a beautiful part of the country and we barely scratched the surface, both in terms of what you can do and where you can go. As I said – a lazy couple of days! We took the old road to Kilarney across the mountains, which although involves some very tight bends was definitely worth it for the views.

It really was a great few days. A picturesque location and a beautifully presented house. I cannot recommend it enough!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cupcake34...
Ipswich, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Wonderful cottage, excellent location”
Reviewed 25 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We spent 3 lovely nights at Winnies Cottage. The location was excellent for exploring the Ring of Kerry. We stayed as a family of 5 but you could easily have two families or up to 3 couples. There are three large bedrooms, one with a queen and an ensuite, one with a queen and a single and one with 2 single. There is a seperate bathroom with tub and another toilet down stairs. The kitchen is well stocked for selfcatering and has beautiful crystal wine glasses. A real bonus. The lounge is very comfortable and the garden lovely for children to play. Parknasilla has a lovely hotel for dinner if you want something special, they also have a fairy trail walk which was magical for our children. Winnies cottage was a wonderful place to stay.

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaneyDaly
Cork, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Picturesque perfection in a dream location”
Reviewed 11 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I recently spent an amazing few days in this gorgeous cottage with his parents and grand parents. It is an ideal location for young and old alike within easy reach of both Kenmare and Sneem. The cottage itself is refurbished to the highest standards but still retains all the charm of a traditional Irish cottage. From the wood burning stove to the beautifully appointed bedrooms, Winnies Cottage is truly a delightful home away from home in the most wonderful location. We found loads to do in the surrounding areas and at night enjoyed some excellent food and fun in O'Sheas bar in Sneem. Our group was aged from 30 to 85 and we all had a fantastic time between golfing and enjoying the nearby spa, walking and exploring Kenmare. This was our second trip to Winnies Cottage and we can't wait to go again. I would highly reccommend Winnies Cottage to families or groups of friends or anyone looking to explore this gorgeous part of Ireland.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The overall charm of the cottage
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VintageVi...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“LOVELY COTTAGE”
Reviewed 16 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Clean,cute, lovely garden setting ..everything worked well ie fire,washer and dryer,dishwasher

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: the actual house
Liked least: no wi fi
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 March 2012 for a stay in February 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$648
/ Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing