We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful house and surroundings.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Coach House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Inistioge, County Kilkenny

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Trek68208...
1 review
“Beautiful house and surroundings.”
Reviewed 8 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

8 of us stayed here for a weekend and we all had a great time.

The house is amazing and is in a great location.

Would highly recommend.

Date of stay: March 2017
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Mar 2017
Thank you for your review, I am delighted you enjoyed the house. look forward to having you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Date of stay: October 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Oct 2016
Delighted you all enjoyed your time at The Coach House and I look forward to welcoming you all back next year.
Eoin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
S5518UCka...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Wonderful family stay”
Reviewed 16 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We had a long weekend for my mother-in-laws 60th birthday. 10 adults.....plenty of room, the house was really lovely and well equipped.
Lots to do in the area, Eion was very helpful from start to finish and good with recommendations.

Would not hesitate to visit again.

Date of stay: September 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Sep 2016
Thanks Katie, I am delighted you and your extended family enjoyed your weekend at The Coach House.
Looking forward to welcoming you back again.
Eoin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
honestski...
St. John's, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
253 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“Amazing property”
Reviewed 30 June 2016 for a stay in September 2015

Located in the quiet town of inistioge this property is amazing for a family getaway. Loads of privacy and the building itself is a very generous size with lots of original character.
The coach house is located in the quiet town of inistioge, with the larger Thomason next store and Kilkenny about 20 mins away.
This is the real Ireland the countryside and these beautiful villages!
This property was completely restored over the past couple of years so it offers modern kitchen and bathrooms too. Upstairs living area also has woodburning stove.
And the master has its own balcony and bathroom.
The main floor has a great sunroom/hallway with 2 bedrooms off of them, the thick stone walls offer complete silence when trying to sleep in. Also bedrooms have original curved ceilings that really gives u the ferrying if going back in time!
We stayed here with children and there is lots of room inside and out for them to play, they also have a pedal go cart and basketball net for kids.
The owners are also very kind and welcoming u get the sense that they would do anything to help you if asked.
I would definitely recommend this place! Especially for families! You will not be disappointed, thank you coachhouse

Date of stay: September 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2016
"Thank you for your lovely review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay."
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christoph...
1 review
“Long weekend”
Reviewed 7 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

From the wonderful welcoming host with fresh flowers and fresh bread, to the extremely well equipped house, in beautiful surroundings, our weekend wanted for nothing. The house provided ample and comfortable living space for all 10 of us. The kitchen was superbly stocked with both utensils and essentials, herbs, spices and condiments. We could not have asked for anything more, it felt like a home from home! We had a fantastic weekend and we have and will continue to highly recommend the coach house to anyone and would return anytime

Date of stay: September 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Oct 2015
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.