We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Cottage”
Adare Farm Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Adare Farm Cottage
Dining Area Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Adare Farm Cottage
Dining Area
Kitchen
upstairs bedroom
downstairs twinroom
View of grounds
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Adare, County Limerick

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
tumbulgum
Gold Coast
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Fantastic Cottage”
Reviewed 11 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013
3
people found this review helpful

My husband and our colleague stayed her November 2013 ( terrible weather) but thoroughly enjoyed our week at the farm. "The family " - Bryan , Ruth, Colin & Miller (the dog) were fantastic. We learnt lots about milking and loved the girls...... It was a great base for us to explore the wonderful Emerald Isle. The web page photos are exactly as described. If we had to criticize it would be the on suite bathroom - its very tiny and the main bedroom bathroom which is a disabled bathroom is downstairs. But not really a problem .... But worth mentioning. Would also like to see fuel/ electricity included in the tariff (even though weekly tarriff would cost more) just stops you thinking about it. A great base using Limerick as a centre in Ireland. Thank you so much for a beautiful week.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
antcrissi...
Mansfield, ct, usa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome Cottage”
Reviewed 4 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
3
people found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed in the cottage for a week in September and had a wonderful time. It is centrally located to all the things we wanted to see like the Gap of Dunloe, Cliffs of Moher, Ring of Kerry, Bunratty Castle, Cork City, Cobh, Blarney Castle, and Mitchelstown Cave! The cottage exceeded out expectations, it was spacious, newly renovated, very clean, and the bed was so comforable. The family was wonderful and Bryan was extremely helpful with any questions we had about the area or our trip ideas. Miller, the dog mentioned in every guest book entry and review, is a sweetheart and a hard worker. We did not know we could give him treats so he might have lost weight while we were there. He greeted us everyday with a wagging tail anyway :) Adare is a wonderful town and the people there are incredibly kind and helpful. We only went to Limerick Milk Market on the way out of town so I can't say much about the city. One tidbit I wish I knew going to Ireland: If you are a decaf coffee drinker, pack some, because it is only instant everywhere! Have fun - if you stay here you are bound to!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything exceeded expectations
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol R
Faversham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“If you want to stay somewhere central, stay in Adare”
Reviewed 16 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

This clean, comfortable cottage with everything you could want inside is a perfect place to stay if you want to see Ireland. Everywhere was just an hour or so away in different directions, Warm welcome from Bryan Doherty (and his dog Miller) who was always happy to offer advice on local attractions and help in any way he could to make our stay comfortable. Invited us to watch the cows being milked which was fun. Would highly recommend this cottage. Adare itself is a beautiful village with over 13 pubs and restaurants.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very well situated just ouside beautiful Adare.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rod R
Omaha, Nebraska
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Can't wait to visit again”
Reviewed 9 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Our family really enjoyed our stay at Adare Farm Cottage. Byran, Ruth & family are wonderful people who made us feel very welcome during our stay. The cottage is beautifully restored with all the conveniences of the modern world while respectful of its old world charm. Our kids, 8 and 5, enjoyed being on the farm and loved the milking process and cattle, while our new friend Miller the dog was a welcoming and friendly companion. Located just outside the beautiful village of Adare, minutes from Bunratty Castle & centrally located for easy drives to Killarney, Dingle, the Burren & more makes this a great location from which to explore much of Ireland's best scenery & culture. Already looking forward to our next stay at Adare Farm Cottage!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owners are a wonderful family & we're thankful we had such a great experience at the cottage.
Liked least: Leaving.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ravencons...
Cork, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely accommodation in an ideal location”
Reviewed 4 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012

My wife and I stayed in the cottage for a week with our two young children and we had a great time. The cottage was lovely and clean with all modern conveniences. The proximity to the farm allowed our 4-year-old to see the milking every day which he loved. The location provided a perfect base for day trips to Tralee, Crag Cave, Foynes and Limerick city. Would go back again and would recommend highly. Owners were very nice and although their own house is close by didn't intrude on us in any way. The nicest self-catering I've ever stayed in.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Look and feel of the cottage plus the location
Liked least: Nothing negative to say.
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing