We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous location”
other travellers have booked this property
Lobster Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lobster Cottage
Sitting Room Nice Open Fire Place
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Lobster Cottage
Sitting Room
Nice Open Fire Place
Sky TV and Wifi
Adjoining Dining Area
Springs Flowers on window with and outside patio view
Kitchen Bright and Modern
Equipped with Dryer and Washing Machine
Dish Washer, Microwave,
Large Fridge Freezer
Twin Bedroom no 2 front of house
View from bedroom  no 3
Bedroom Small front of house
master bedroom 5 ft bed back of house no1
shower and toilet attached to master bedroom
Main bathroom large shower
view from fishing marina
View from castle Marina
food in Kinsale
food in kinsale
seafood chowder a must in KINSALE
Harbour view from pier road
Small streets of kinsale
milk market outdoor seating for food
Stairs to upper level
Coal effect fire
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Kinsale, County Cork

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Marianne...
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Fabulous location”
Reviewed 18 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Wonderful cottage for the 2 couples who booked 3 nights in this gorgeous location. The kitchen was well equipped. The internet quick. The lounge Cosy and warm. Parking was fine as long as next door neighbors did not angle park. Our only criticism was the pressure in the showers meant a warm trickle instead of a hot shower..

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Oct 2017
Thanks for staying, and glad you enjoyed lobster cottage.
Apologies about the shower, I will look into it and see what we can do, perhaps the second shower was been used at the same time. Enjoy the rest of your stay in Ireland.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AC-JLC
West Sussex
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Cottage and great location for Kinsale”
Reviewed 21 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The owners were very accommodating - especially as we arrived late due to a late flight. Mary gave us a guided tour of the cottage and advice on places to eat and visit in the local area. The cottage was clean and spacious for our family of two adults and two teenagers. We liked the fact that we had a parking space and were able to easily walk into Kinsale and even to James Fort and Charles Fort from the cottage. The view of the river was excellent - we especially loved the wildlife, seals and herons included, on our doorstep! We enjoyed sitting out when the weather permitted and the road noise didn't bother us! Very convenient for flights into Cork as only half an hour away. Kinsale itself is picturesque but also a good base to visit other beautiful parts of the South Westerly part of the Wild Atlantic Way. Thank you Mary and Ed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julietflo...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect cottage”
Reviewed 13 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

2 Lobster Cottage is in a beautiful setting just opposite the water (and an omnipresent seal!). It is a clean, comfortable house with off-street parking and every amenity you could wish for. We had a great three night stay and hope to be back soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharelle...
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Comfortable cosy home away from home”
Reviewed 27 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We were 2 couples who stayed in Lobster Cottage. The owners met us and explained everything in the cottage as well as gave some tips on where to go in the town. We enjoyed a wonderful 3 nights in this cottage on the water. It was a quick picturesque walk to town and we even walked over the bridge to the ruins on the other side of the bay. The only small thing that could be improved is a door on the ensuite. If ever we are back, we'd stay there again. Thanks Mary.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It felt like a home. Renovated main bathroom. Had everything you needed for a short or long stay.
Liked least: no door on the ensuite,
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canuk_Gyp...
Oakville, Canada
1 review
“Lovely cozy cottage which is surprisingly spacious.”
Reviewed 30 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Stayed for 3 days and found the cottage very convenient to downtown Kinsale with lovely view of the harbour. Would certainly visit again.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2016
Thank you for the visit, hope you come back for a longer time in the not too distance future.
Mary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing