We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“My fourth stay in this lovely self-catering”
other travellers have booked this property
Our Kinsale Apartment is #2 with the yellow door
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our Kinsale Apartment is #2 with the yellow door
St. Multose Church is across the road
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
73 reviews
Our Kinsale Apartment is #2 with the yellow door
St. Multose Church is across the road
Kitchen looks out to St. Multose Church
Our compact kitchen is fully equipped to prepare full meals
Single bedroom is adjacent to the living room and main bathroom
The first floor bathroom has a tub and shower combo
Beyond the kitchen, through the lower hallway are the stairs to the top floor
On top floor are 2 double bedrooms (queen size beds), each with a bathroom
Main bedroom overlooks the tower of St. Multose Church
A bathroom off the main bedroom has a shower
The smaller double bedroom has a queen size bed
Second double bedroom has a bathroom with a sink and toilet
St. Multose Church
Town Hall with a garden looking over the river
Flowers and plants galore inside and outside of this main street shop
Market Square is a charming corner of stores, cafes and pubs
View from Pier Road
Kinsale museum
Charles Fort, a star fort in Summer Cove on the Kinsale harbour
Many of the roads above the Bandon River offer photo opps
On Pier Road is the large marina with ongoing activity
Kinsale has weaving colourful streets to roam about
The Dock Beach at sunrise can be quite romantic
At the base of James Fort is the Block House with scenic views through the windows
Not far from Kinsale on the coastal road  R600 is Timoleague is an abbey built in 1240
Inside the Franciscan monastic settlement are wonderful photo opportunities.
Timoleague Abbey cemetery
A walk over the bridge to Castlepark marina offers a beach, pub and hike up to James Fort
A walk to Sandy Cove at sunset can be stunning.
A country pub with a deck and a great view of the marina at the base of James Fort.
Many shops have special design exteriors
Fishing boats and yachts fill the marina
The sky can change in a few minutes
James Fort at dusk
Drombeg Circle, County Cork
The tourist office is easy to find at the beginning of Pier Road
At the many street festivals are numerous entertainers
Musicians start young in Ireland
the apt within the town where you can stroll everywhere
apt is a 3 minute walk to the bus stop to go to the airport, Cork City & train station
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Kinsale, County Cork

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 73 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Marian N
Pacifica, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“My fourth stay in this lovely self-catering”
Reviewed 20 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

What can I say...this is my fourth return to Kinsale and have been very lucky in booking this Kinsale apartment each time. This is a home away from home with access to all of Kinsale. I loved having a kitchen to prepare the goodies I've just purchase from the local merchants. Step out the door and I was in a short walking distance of the best meals in Ireland and exploring the history of the area. Coming from San Francisco, Kinsale is a must when visiting Ireland and this establishment is a home, clean, bright and very inviting. The owners are so gracious and make your stay special.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The feeling of a home away from home and very CLEAN
Liked least: no complaints
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thegogodi...
Fort Myers, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Professionally operated and quite comfortable”
Reviewed 21 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I was impressed with the level of professionalism shown by the operators. From their website to the extra touches such as the local cell phone, laptop with wifi, to the book of local tips added to our wonderful stay in Kinsale. Everything we needed was already thought of and the apartment was such a value for 3 bedrooms and 2.5 baths. I drifted away effortlessly in their mega comfortable beds under the stars of the skylight. 5 stars are simply just not enough. Thank You Margie, for the most lovely stay.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The beds
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Floridake...
Cape Coral, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What a marvelous place to stay.”
Reviewed 13 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We booked our stay here online from the USA, arriving in Kinsale not knowing exactly what to expect (except the pictures online) we were quite pleasantly surprised. This apartment has everything you need on your stay. The owner Margie greeted us at arrival, was very informative and even has everything laid out in a book for you. Taxis, laces to eat, how to use the coffee pot. Everything...very thorough. The beds are remarkably comfortable and the apartment is close to everything in Kinsale. If you come to Kinsale I would highly recommend booking your stay here forget the high end Carlton Hotel. This place is much more practical for travelers and much friendlier people. Thank you Margie and Alana for your wonderful hospitality and comfortable accommodations. "Family First", so glad we found you. Cheers
Randy, Brian, Andrew and Scott

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evelyn605...
Fort Collins, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Terrific Place to Stay”
Reviewed 14 November 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We loved our week-long stay at the Kinsale Apartment and would return again in a heartbeat! The apartment is very clean, nicely furnished, and perfectly located. We could walk everywhere in this delightful town - to pubs, restaurants,shops, the museum, forts and other sights, and the bay. Extremely convenient in location, it was quiet at night and we slept soundly with the windows open. There is a lovely little coffee shop/restaurant right next to the apartment. We ate there more than once and also did some take out on days when we didn't want to utilize the fully equipped kitchen. Parking was convenient and free in the lot next to the apartment. We enjoyed the town and surrounding area and were sorry to leave the Kinsale apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very clean and terrific location
Liked least: We liked everything; if stairs are an issue be aware you must go up a few
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Val D
Dartmouth
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cosy, comfortable apartment just perfect for Kinsale Music Festival”
Reviewed 5 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We stayed at Kinsale Apartment for five nights for the duration of the Music Festival - we had a lovely stay and were very pleased with it indeed. The attention to detail in the booking, directions and apartment information was superb and the apartment itself was cosy, comfortable and decorated and equipped to a very high standard. We didn't want for anything and it was in such a great location it was easy to pop back home and relax for a while if it was raining or in between music performances. We also did a lovely walk to James Fort from there so it was a great location for exploring too. Would love to return one day and will definitely recommend it to friends and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the comfort/relaxation it had to offer.
Liked least: Can't think of anything!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing