We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Can't wait to come back and stay longer!”

Review of Pisces Apartment

View from Apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from Apartment
House from garden Balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
View from Apartment
House from garden
Balcony
Living room
View of Kinsale Bay from living room
Kitchen
Dining area
Double room
Twin room
Garden
Garden and Sally
Tall ship at end of garden
Important visitor!
Sunset in Kinsale
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Kinsale, County Cork

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
x5sv4
Hamilton, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Can't wait to come back and stay longer!”
Reviewed 26 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We had stayed at The Moorings years ago when it was owned by Pat and Irene Jones and absolutely loved it! We were thrilled to find the Pisces Apartment,owned by Irene and in the same general area of Scilly, Kinsale.The location is exceptional with a 5 minute walk into town and within steps of two of our favorite restaurants -The Spaniard and Man Friday.The view over the harbor is fabulous with a lovely outdoor space to enjoy it from.The charming apartment offers many,many features and has a great layout. Irene was such a gracious, welcoming host...we cannot say enough about her or her property! Thanks again Irene and we are looking forward to our next stay at The Pisces!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NC USA
Reviewed 6 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
irishgirl...
Aliso Viejo, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 23 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Absolutely wonderful place with an unbelievable view of the bay from our front window. The apartment comes with all the amenities of home. A great walk to town or to Charles Fort. Our hostess was an absolute delight ~ very nice and friendly. I would definitely stay here at Pisces again if I'm fortunate enough to come back to Kinsale!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The homey atmosphere
Liked least: Small shower stalls but all showers are small in Ireland
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeniseMor...
Victoria, Canada
1 review
“LOVED staying here!”
Reviewed 13 August 2011 for a stay in May 2011

My cousin and I spent two nights at Pisces and loved every minute of it. Irene and her husband were perfect landlords, and Kinsale was a great place to visit. The view from the apartment was spectacular!!

Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AUSTRALIA.
Reviewed 9 August 2011 for a stay in June 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing