We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (124)
Filter reviews
124 results
Traveller rating
58
48
8
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
58
48
8
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old style coach tour family run hotel comfortable surroundings lovely atmosphere old world charm personal touch friendly welcome yogurt mary fashioned dorians ireland pub furnishings fireplace cork
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 124 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2018

Nice Hotel in the centre of the town/village in quite location if you are a the back of the hotel. Nice friendly staff. The hotel is in need of major updating its a bit old fashioned. Good food diner and breakfast.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018

This was an interesting place. Music playing ranged from Sinatra to rap. The staff was pleasant. Food was expensive, edible and plentiful. We got Shrimp cocktail ham, turkey stuffing and potatoes and Roast beef.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Susan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

A long established and welcoming establishment with welcoming experienced staff. A lovely meal in a most comfortable and well furnished restaurant, which was busy yet quiet and most relaxed! We really enjoyed our visit!

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank riversiderIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mary d, Owner at Dorrian's Imperial, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you for taking time to write a lovely comment - we are very pleased that you had a nice lunch and we look forward to having you back on another occasion
Ben and Mary and Team..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017 via mobile

Stuck for somewhere to stay and rang this hotel late enough. Got a lovely welcome and made feel so welcome. Offered tea when I arrived. It was late. Fine spacious bedroom and really good shower. Really quiet room and slept well. Breakfast was freshly cooked and enjoyed it all.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Happy_IE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mary d, Owner at Dorrian's Imperial, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Thank you very much for taking time to write a very nice comment on our hotel and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to having you stay with us on another occasion,

Sincerely,
Ben and Mary Dorrian.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

Stopped here for coffee, was told the coffee machine was broken but a cafe au pair could be made by hand. The resultant brew tasted like it was brewed on Guinness dregs using beans burnt in the the Great Fire of London. Adding to the delight the protein skin of boiled milk was floating around in my mug. Coffee this bad has to be tasted.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank foodenstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 4 October 2017

Thank you for your comment regarding our coffee and we apologise if it was up to your liking.
When as you say you came in for Coffee in February, the Coffee Machine was probably marked 'out of order' as in the month of January, or February, we would not sell even 2 or 3 coffees per day and it would be impractical and uneconomical to have a coffee machine on and we do not advertise that we provide Latte etc., so we just advise the customer and offer a pot of white coffee, which is boiled milk and instant coffee - we do not use coffee beans or such for same, but there would have been a couple of actual coffee shops in town which would have provided this. Tea still would be a far bigger seller for us. ... we are not in a highly populated area.
.
Again, we apologise that your coffee was not up to your liking.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews