We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“superb accommodation”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
85 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Dingle, Dingle Peninsula, County Kerry

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 85 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
edmund200
Surrey, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“superb accommodation”
Reviewed 25 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

first class accommodation.
we have used airbnb many times and this place tops them all.
very clean and tidy, everything worked, well equipped, brand new, excellent decor.
this place cares about its occupants.
we loved it and would give it 5*

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Opusbravo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Total luxury in a super location”
Reviewed 8 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The House is in a fantastic location just a five minute walk to the centre of town.
They are decorated impeccably throughout and the beds are 5*.
Couldn't recommend them highly enough.
We will definitely be back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Odharna
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A thousand thank you's!!”
Reviewed 3 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I cannot praise Glór na hAbhann any more! Stunning houses in a fabulous location in Dingle. From the booking process right through to checking in and out Helen and Gearóid were professional and so accommodating for us for our trip to Dingle this weekend. It's not easy pleasing 22 women but not one person could come up with one fault or anything bad to say during our stay. A feat in itself.. Well done!! We were all beside ourselves with the houses and how stunning they were. Like a luxurious home away from home with lovely touches like having fresh milk there when we arrived so we could have a cup of tea after our long drive!! A thousand thank you's to you all. You made our weekend all the more special.. And I got a lot of brownie points for the great accommodation!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Defaoitav...
County Galway, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ar Fheabhas! Excellent!”
Reviewed 19 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The Glór na habhann estate of holiday homes is small and very well maintained. The house I stayed in was extremely spacious, well furnished, well kitted out with quality appliances and utensils, was spotless and felt very comfortable and welcoming. Very warm and well insulated and only a short pleasant walk into town where you turn right and enter the Cúl Gáirdín Café: a hidden gem you must not miss! Mind you Dingle is full of hidden gems and the entire peninsula is stunning geographically, culturally, archaeologically and geologically so if you haven't been to the Dingle peninsula you really need to get there! Only quibbles I had was meeting the teetering on their drunken high heels brigade stumbling out of the niteclub on the way home…yes I should have been home earlier or else joined them, the slightly grim feel of that last stretch before hitting main street and the warning sign on the back wall telling you not to climb on it: not very welcoming. Otherwise a great, warm, comfortable house to stay in thats very convenient for town and in the heart of one of the most amazing places on Earth!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane P
2 reviews
“Irish perfection”
Reviewed 11 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Myself and some friends visited Dingle for a wedding this May. There were 6 of us who wanted to stay together. I found Glor Na hAbhann holiday homes online and emailed them regarding how close it was to the church and the reception for our wedding. I received an extremely prompt response which was more than helpful. All correspondence prior to the visit was excellent. The home is perfect walking distance to Dingle town with a supermarket just a two minute walk away. The location is beautiful with green views to the front and back of the houses. The Houses are immaculately kept and perfect for a
Holiday. I was met on arrival and shown around the house, and again on departure. We had an excellent week away in Dingle and couldn't recommend staying at Glor Na hAbhann Holiday homes more.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing