We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great stay, beautiful houses”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
86 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Dingle, Dingle Peninsula, County Kerry

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 86 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
corkgirli...
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great stay, beautiful houses”
Reviewed 10 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We stayed in two of the houses at the beginning of February, it was an extended family holiday with 11 adults and 4 children. The houses were spacious, beautifully decorated and very comfortable. Even with so many people we did not feel cramped in anyway. It was a fantastic location so close to the town and the kitchens were well equipped to allow cooking for fifteen people.

We had a wonderful time and would definitely consider visiting again.

My one issue was that the heating and electricity wasn't included in the overall price, I think they should consider including this in the total price. I was surprised to be paying even more on top of the quite high off peak price, but it's more of a suggestion than a complaint.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Feb 2015
Delighted that you and your family enjoyed your stay, and looking forward to your return visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ted797
1 review
“Great location, lovely modern house with nice decor, hassle free booking”
Reviewed 3 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

A group of 8 girls stayed here for New years. The house was lovely, very modern and beautifully decorated. The house is located just outside of the town and has beautiful views from the front and back gardens. We found Helen and Gearoid very friendly and the booking was hassle free. We would highly recommend these houses to either a group or family as it would suit both. We hope to return soon.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jan 2015
I am so happy you and your friends enjoyed your stay with us and New Year in Dingle. I look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scully123...
Cork, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Beautiful Holiday Homes”
Reviewed 23 October 2014 for a stay in August 2014

These are really lovely holiday homes. All mod cons and very spacious. Beds are really comfortable. Delighted with our stay and we will be back again.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Oct 2014
Delighted that you and your family enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niamh V
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Simply AMAZING”
Reviewed 20 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
3
people found this review helpful

A group of family members and friends stayed in glor na habhainn for the weekend this October, we were seriously shocked at how amazing the houses were,they rooms were huge,clean,tidy and so modern,the kitchen had all you need to do all the cooking,seriously nothing has been left out of these houses. We didn't want to leave,the location is 5minute walk into town to all the bars and restaurants. Price is excellent,you won't find nicer houses in Dingle,we will definately be back again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Oct 2014
So happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fidelma M
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Unbelievable House for the Price”
Reviewed 21 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here at No 5 in September 2014. We have stayed in numerous holiday homes throughout Ireland previously. This has definitely been the best yet. Very spacious, spotlessly clean and has all the mod cons you need. Brilliant TV signal with numerous Irish and English channels. Wifi to keep all the youngies happy. Non stop hot water on tap!!!!! This whole house cost us the same price as one room in a Dingle hotel the previous year. There is also a front and back garden and a beautiful stream/river running along out the front. We will be back again next year. Best house we have ever rented which resulted in a great holiday in Dingle all round. Unbelievable house for the price :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Loved the whole house and it's surroundings
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2014
Thank you for your lovely review, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to welcome you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing