We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (556)
Filter reviews
556 results
Traveller rating
475
55
19
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
475
55
19
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews irish wolfhound a rick steves tour nespresso machine scones dingle distillery ryan's daughter sun room beautiful view three nights comfortable rooms walk into town irish breakfast great hosts each morning excellent stay spent nights breakfast was delicious
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 556 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2018

We stayed at Milltown House B&B in Dingle for three nights. This was a great home base for exploring the Dingle Peninsula. The room was comfortable, with a large, comfortable bed, and a beautiful view of Dingle harbor. The Irish breakfasts were great with so many choices. Their two Irish Wolfhounds were a special treat. We enjoyed our stay at the Milltown House B&B.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 773halw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2018

If you are a dog lover, you will fall in love with Saoirse & Seamus - two Irish wolfhounds! Milltown House is a charming B&B, but our room was a bit small for 3 adults and the home could use some updating. The staff was extremely friendly, and the location was excellent for walking to Dingle. The best part of our stay was our experience with falcons, owls & eagles - simply incredible.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kelly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018

We loved our stay at the Milltown House! The staff were amazingly friendly, the food was delicious and Stephen was a wonderful host and great source of information. Thank you for such a lovely and fun experience!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skelley89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018 via mobile

There are a number of wonderful aspects of Milltown House.
1. The location, location, location
2. The staff
3. Access to walk along the beach
4. The scones at breakfast
5. The Falconry Center

The house has been serving guests for a long time. Some of the furnishings could be updated as well as the bath towels. The towels are thin. Breakfast was served by delightful women who took obvious pride in their work. The breakfast was average except for the scones.

Dog lovers will enjoy the 2 resident dogs.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 2OTRA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

What great hosts for our falconry experience. Would recommend the accomodation and location its certainly close enough Dingle too. Fantastic homey feel with a great bar and activities. Staff are are very friendly and knowledgeable.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank Richard O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews