We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Cottage in a great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from front
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
View from front
Dining Room
Kitchen
Instant hot shower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Dingle, Dingle Peninsula, County Kerry

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Paul C
2 reviews
“Excellent Cottage in a great location”
Reviewed 18 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Lovely cottage in a superb location on the outskirts of Cloghane and close to Brandon Point. The drive over the Connor Pass is a must, we walked into Cloghane and had a choice of pubs serving great food, the cottage is within a short walk of the beach, with plenty of rock pools for the kids to play in and a big sandy beach. The cottage has everything we needed with a large garden. On a clear night the sky is full of stars with little light pollution we saw a few shooting stars, I wish we could have stayed for longer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the views from the cottage over the bay
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny D
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fabulous stay and a wonderful location”
Reviewed 14 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Upon arrival we were very pleasantly surprised by the cottage, it was immaculately clean with every possible thing you would require for a week's stay. The location is absolutely amazing, you can't equal those views anywhere.

We had a wonderful week, which was made all the better by the weather. There is so much to do in the area. Eileen and Linda were both very welcoming and friendly.

I have nothing but good things to say about the cottage and I'm definitely hoping to make a return visit. I loved everything about the cottage and the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry123g...
County Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The house was only fantastic, nothing at all was forgotten!”
Reviewed 23 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed for a week with my two teenagers and our golden retriever. The cottage was perfect for us all. It was spotlessly clean, and everything was thought of, nothin, down to the smallest detail! Even a bottle of wine and fresh hen eggs. The stove was set for a öpfire and baskets of local turf for us to use, the smell was divine when lit. There were loads of ithrows to keep us warm on the cooler evenings.
Fabulous big dining room for your meals, solid table and chairs.
The bed rooms were large and beds very comfortable.
Garden had gates with a huge grass area front and back and was very safe. Walking distance to a beautiful golden beach.°
Can't wait to book it again for our next break! Lv Diane.p

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We loved the comfort of the sitting room, the stove and throws to keep us warm on a cool evening
Liked least: Nothing at all.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Newfoundland and Labrador, Canada
Reviewed 29 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: all of the conveniences at our finger tips
Liked least: internet only available at the pub - a little damp upon arrival
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing