We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,844)
Filter reviews
1,844 results
Traveller rating
1,102
452
175
74
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,102
452
175
74
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kids club coastguard restaurant leisure centre the outdoor hot tub movie room graham fitzgerald the general manager family break fantastic hotel bar food bit dated top class breathtaking views slea head breakfast was excellent breakfast room spa
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1,844 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have stayed at the Dingle Skellig twice in the past 3 years and they have both been great experiences. The rooms were very comfortable and I would highly recommend having breakfast there as the buffet is extensive and everything is delicious.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lovely situation, wonderful facilities, wonderful staff and best key card system ever. Handily placed for visiting Dingle. Breakfast choice was awesome.
I would totally recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Dingle. My partner even managed to see Fungi the dolphin from the shore.

Stayed: October 2018
Thank nicholas b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

My wife and I stayed for two nights in September. We had booked about 6 weeks earlier. It was well below our expectations from the website and price. Our room was at the end of the corridor. We had no problem finding Wi-Fi in the hotel lobby, bar and restaurant but we could not get Wi-Fi in our room. 3 times we were told that the problem was with my devise (iPhoneX). It was not because we were at the end of the corridor.
The restaurant was fine but service was confused and slow. It seemed to me that serving staff had not received even the most basic of training. The food was fine in the bar, we did not try the restaurant. Singer/songwriter playing late in the bar was pleasant and staff in resident's bar were friendly.
That's the positives. When we checked in to our room the curtains in our room were closed. When we opened them we were very surprised to see cobwebs that had been there long enough to accrue victims. Not a sign of thorough house keeping. Generally the hotel seemed jaded and stuck somewhere in the 1980's. Average at best, poor value compared to alternatives in the area.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
5  Thank tflaabfflab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2018 via mobile

We had a really nice weekend stay at the Skelligs ,a really wonderful location, the children in our family enjoyed the pool and the adults enjoyed the gym facilities. The wedding reception was very well served by the excellent staff. The wedding reception was excellent considering the large numbers being catered for. Breakfasts were excellent and a wide variety on offer
Looking forward to returning

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank denisbT4392EI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

We visited the hotel during the Dingle Food Fair for one night and overall were disappointed.

The good:

The location of the hotel is excellent and we parked up and walked the short distance into the town. The interior of the hotel in places is nice. The rooms were clean and well equipped and the staff generally were very nice to deal with other than in the bar. The breakfast was very good and the poached eggs and omelette sweet ordered were really good.

Not so good:

The appearance of the hotel from the outside together with the car park is very poor. Parts of the building inside are drafty and overall the hotel is way off what you would expect at €270 for bed and breakfast. The rooms are old fashioned and temperature control was a real problem. You either were frozen or too hot. The atmosphere in the bar was not what you would expect - the pot of sauce sachets suggested pub food. Two tables nearby us had pizzas and in neither case were they more than half eaten. They clearly looked straight from the freezer.

Overall - this hotel is not worth the prices they are charging - stay away for the time being.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
5  Thank CorkSailorMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews