We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing vacation”
Front of House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
65 reviews
Front of House
Bedroom
Bedroom
Main Bathroom
View From Master Bedroom
View From Master Bedroom
Garden
Local Scenery
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Dingle, Dingle Peninsula, County Kerry

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 65 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Tom L
1 review
“Relaxing vacation”
Reviewed 4 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Traveling with 6 people can be a challenge but the owner Breda accomdated us at every request.
The perfect location on a main st but out of the busy area of the harbor. Walking distance to the harbor, pubs shops and markets.
The home is warm and homey but very up to date and modern without taking away the warmth of Dingle Ireland. Plenty large enough for our family and then some.
We had one problem and Breda was there in 5 mins to fix the problem and made it right.
Not even a question that when we return to Dingle we will stay at Burnham View. We are home only 2 days and I've already passes her contact information to friends and family.
I've provided pictures of the street view and the view from our bedroom.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BKandMK
Richland, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Burnham View Townhouse - Great Hospitality and Close to Town!”
Reviewed 5 October 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Breda O'Shea, the owner and main POC for the Burnham View Townhouse, made our entire travel experience a pleasure from beginning to end. Visiting Dingle, my wife and I wanted space, quiet, cleanliness, ease of access to town, and the ability to store and prepare meals.
The Burnham View Townhouse, occupying three full floors of living space, is large enough to accommodate a family though is also very nice for couples (think spreading out and each having your own bathroom!).
Within five minutes, you can walk to town and experience all that Dingle has to offer. From quaint coffee shops to great dining options and gifts, the townhouse felt like home away from home. Securing a good "home base" when traveling Internationally is a key component to enjoying the entire travel experience and Breda's property did not disappoint.
Wifi, washer dryer, reserved parking space and prompt and courteous service from Breda (met us upon arrival and was prompt to meet us again at the pre-determined departure time).
My wife and I will definitely stay at the Burnham View Townhouse again on future visits.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Bread O'Shea, the owner, took good care of us from arrival to departure!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annjohnla
St. Paul, MN
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Convenient Location; Great House”
Reviewed 7 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Located at the top of one of Dingle's main streets, we found this house to be very convenient for walking into town and visiting shops and restaurants. The nicely appointed house sits along a quiet stretch of street with stunning views of the harbor from the top floor. Our group (7 adults) found the bedrooms very comfortable and appreciated the three bathrooms. Kitchen was spacious and well-equipped and the living room was very comfortable. Parking was ample on the street. It was a bit rainy during our stay, otherwise we would have enjoyed using the small patio.

The owner was very helpful and responsive from the beginning. She was very accommodating when our arrival time changed due to a delayed flight and gave us a great tour of the house to ensure we had everything we needed.

We would strongly recommend this house for anyone visiting Dingle or looking for a "home base" from which to explore the Peninsula.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Convenient location
Liked least: No credit card accepted for payment
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peg829
NY
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great rental property”
Reviewed 6 September 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Stayed here with my husband and son for three nights in June. Just a wonderful location--within walking distance to shops, restaurants, pubs. Beautifully decorated and spacious with comfortable bedding. Also has a parking spot out back and good Wi-Fi. The owner, Breda, was very easy to work with and a great hostess. She was unable to be there when we arrived but sent a friend to meet us and give us the keys and show us around. A couple of nights later, Breda came by to introduce herself and bought us a bottle of wine (which was very good, by the way)!

Would definitely recommend a stay at this property when visiting Dingle!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location, spaciousness of property
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeffincvi...
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great spot to explore the Dingle Peninsula”
Reviewed 31 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed here for a week with another family and brought 3 teenage boys. Dingle was a perfect place for us as the boys were free to wander off and explore the small town without the parents worrying. This was a very nice house and very well located in the town - away from the more crowded parts of town but a short walk to anywhere. We were very pleased with our lodging choice in Dingle.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$248
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing