We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Warm hospitality, great house, wonderful location”
Front of House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
65 reviews
Front of House
Bedroom
Bedroom
Main Bathroom
View From Master Bedroom
View From Master Bedroom
Garden
Local Scenery
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Dingle, Dingle Peninsula, County Kerry

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 65 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
EGK2240
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Warm hospitality, great house, wonderful location”
Reviewed 15 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012

We were a tough group to please with an age range from 3 to 76 . . . and this place was absolutely perfect. The house is well-appointed with good-sized rooms, nice bathrooms and plenty of space for our group of seven. The washer and dryer were a life-saver for us with two young kids and we cooked almost every night at home. The kitchen had plenty of room for us all to move around.
The location was primo - walking distance to the hustle and bustle of Dingle. We could walk to the pubs, the Aquarium and loved being able to walk to the grocery store and especially the ice cream store after dinner.
Lastly, Breda couldn't have been nicer and gave great recommendations for what to do locally. We made it to the Ventry Races the day after we arrived and had one of the most memorable days on our trip. I wish we had more time to spend with her.
I would recommend this house to anyone visiting Dingle.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size and location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kcclan
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“perfect spot to stay in Dingle”
Reviewed 3 July 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Burnham view was everything we were hoping for: great location, spacious, clean and welcoming. It's a very short walk to the restaurants and pubs. We had a group of 6 and there was more than enough space for all of us. A nice big kitchen where we fixed morning and afternoon meals (the grocery stores were also very close by). A big plus was having laundry facilities in the house.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Reviewed 20 March 2012 for a stay in March 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
baltimore maryland usa
Reviewed 16 March 2012 for a stay in February 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
3steps4
Brampton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Dingle we have great memories”
Reviewed 13 October 2011 for a stay in September 2011

Burnham view townhouse was a comfortable stay for the eight of us. Big enough for all to feel comfortable. Nice kitchen for preparing meals and large table for everyone to sit around.
Hot showers were great! Lots of pubs to keep us occupied while it rained. Breda O'Shea the owner was fabulous to deal with and great communication. Thanks, we'll have a lot of good memories. I must mention John O'Connor Tour guide and taxi driver. He came through on the transfer to Rosslare ferry at 2am in the morning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Central to Dingle town
Liked least: Rainy weather
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing