We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Warm welcoming and well stocked.”
other travellers have booked this property
Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cottage
Master Bedroom Fuchsia Cottage Kenmare
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Cottage
Master Bedroom
Fuchsia Cottage Kenmare
Kitchen & Dining
Sitting Room
Welcome Pack
Single Room
Garden View
Twin Room
Fuchsia Cottage Front
Garden Patio
View From Kitchen
View
View From Sitting Room
Open Fire Sitting Room
View From Garden
View From Garden
Free WiFi
Bathroom
Dining Room Sitting Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Kenmare, County Kerry

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
KaytieSha...
Keystone, Iowa
1 review
“Warm welcoming and well stocked.”
Reviewed 16 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Lovely location with a beautiful view. We truly enjoyed our stay, and would suggest it for anyone.

Since we didn't have a phone to contact the owners, and arrived after dark, locating the cottage was difficult. We stopped at convenience store and met a gentleman who lived in the area and volunteered to take us to the cottage.

We were very grateful for his assistance as we would not have found it on our own as we didn't have an address or directions. We had emailed Maria who had sent us directions but we didn't rec the email until after we had arrived.

The town of Kenmare was delightful and we truly enjoyed our stay at Fuschia Cottage!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and over all cottage appearance
Liked least: I have back problems and sleeping was difficult. Would have been nice to have had a larger couch where I could have slept. But overall it was a delight
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, MO
Reviewed 30 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cozy, comfortable, well stocked, convenient, quiet, beautiful--you get the picture.
Liked least: Stairs are a bit steep, but there is a half-bath and a bedroom downstairs.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
zipperfis...
Ledyard, Connecticut
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The most comfortable, amazingly clean homes we have rented with a spectacular view and friendly owners.”
Reviewed 19 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Fuchsia Cottage was a lovely place to base a wonderful vacation in the Kenmare area. There was everything that we needed in the house, which quickly felt like our home. The owners were very friendly and helpful. The house was kept up extremely well and extremely clean and well stocked. We could not have wished for a better place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanlines.
Liked least: Nothing...it was perfect.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SusanneMo...
Montreal
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful view, beautiful cottage, very well equipped, super-nice hosts!”
Reviewed 15 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012
1
person found this review helpful

I spent Christmas and New Year's with my husband and daughter at Fuschia Cottage. We all loved it. The location was wonderful - overlooking the Kenmare Bay from a quiet road above the main road, just a few kms from Kenmare with its great shops and restaurants. The countryside around was spectacular, encouraging us to explore on foot and by car. It was definitely useful to have a car, but other than that, the hosts were wonderfully helpful in telling us where to go and supplied us with maps and recommendations. In the first day, we felt we had made new friends! The cottage was very well equipped, particularly in the kitchen, the appliances all new and easy to use. To top it off, we were welcomed with freshly baked bread, cake and wine!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view out the kitchen window!
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RonandBet...
Mission Viejo, California
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Wonderful Cottage near Kenmare & The Ring of Kerry”
Reviewed 9 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

A charming Irish cottage with magnificent views of the sea and mountains. The cottage was very clean and the owners made us feel right at home. Spent five days in the cottage and used the location as a great jumping off point for touring all of the Southern sites of Ireland. We enjoyed the cottage and the area so much we are planning a return visit soon. The cottage is only 1 1/2 miles from Kenmare which has excellent restaurants.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, Wifi, & Views
Liked least: Nothing we didn't like
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing