We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent view, nice location”
other travellers have booked this property
Enjoy the views from the terrace of Caragh Heights Holiday Home.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enjoy the views from the terrace of Caragh Heights Holiday Home.
Caragh Heights Holiday Home Welcome to Caragh Heights Holiday Home
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Enjoy the views from the terrace of Caragh Heights Holiday Home.
Caragh Heights Holiday Home
Welcome to Caragh Heights Holiday Home
Open plan lounge and dining area with spectacular lake views.
Enjoy dining overlooking the lake.
View of the lake and a comfortable and cosy lounge.
The views from the living room.
Read a book, watch TV, listen to music, snooze, or enjoy the views
The spacious well equipped kitchen
Dining area overlooking the lake.
Dining Area comfortably seats five.
The En-suite bathroom with the 2 single bed bedroom
Large Double bedroom with wonderful lake views.
Master Bedroom and Ensuite bathroom.
Views from the Master Bedroom.
Master Bedroom - Ensuite Bathroom, with shower and bath.
Restful bedroom with 2 single beds and en-suite shower room
En- suite shower room and W.C.
En-Suite bathroom.
The quiet and comfortable single bedroom.
The W.C. next to the single bedroom
Enjoy spectacular lake, mountain and sea views
The Terrace
Patio terrace with built in BBQ
Enjoy the ever changing views from almost every room in the house
Patio/BBQ area
Sunset on the lake.
BBQ on the Patio overlooking the lake.
View from the patio at Caragh Heights.
Caragh Lake
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Caragh Lake, County Kerry

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Mark W
1 review
“Excellent view, nice location”
Reviewed 11 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We honeymooned at the cottage and could not have asked for more. The view and the setting are spectacular. The cottage is clean and comfortable. Toni is a writer (tchaas.com) and wouldn't hesitate to return and finish up a novel or two!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JECalverl...
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant stay at a lovely cottage with breathtaking views!”
Reviewed 28 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Annette was a great host, showed us round the cottage and gave us lots of suggestions for things to do during our stay. She also left us some biscuits and easter chocolate which was great! The cottage was very clean easily spacious enough for the four of us. We especially enjoyed sitting in front of the fire each night. Great location but a car is definitely needed during your stay. One thing I cannot stress enough is how stunning the views are from this house. The large windows throughout the house mean you always get a brilliant view over the lake which seems to change day by day depending on the weather. I would definitely recommend this property and the price is very reasonable too.

Great stay, thanks Annette!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fliss j
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Relaxing Break, Wonderful Views”
Reviewed 1 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Feeling totally revived following our stay at Caragh Heights.
Annette, the owner, made us feel really welcome and had some great suggestions for local trips. We did a couple of trips to Dingle and Killarney, but we were just as happy relaxing on the terrace, taking in those wonderful views of the lake and mountains.
There is something really special about this place. Thanks for a great break Annette. We'll be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: views
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark W
Germany
2 reviews
“Perfect lake getaway right on the Ring of Kerry!”
Reviewed 30 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We had a wonderful family vacation at Caragh Heights Cottage. The house was clean, well kept, and in the perfect location. Annette was the perfect host, making sure we had everything we needed (including a crib for our daughter) and was always available to answer questions. The closest village is Killorglin, which has several good restaurants and grocery stores. Also, the house was close to the Ring of Kerry, Dingle, Killarney, and other great sites in the area. I would strongly recommend staying here and will likely stay there again sometime.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful lakeside view in very spacious house
Liked least: Not applicable
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Mar 2015
Thank you so much for your kind comments. I am so glad that you all enjoyed your vacation at Caragh Heights Holiday home. Hopefully, we will see you all again some time in the future. Best wishes to you all and thanks again for the great review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smketch
Julian, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Location”
Reviewed 11 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay at this quaint and well appointed house was fabulous. The house itself is charming with an amazing view overlooking Lake Caragh. Two of the four mornings here we woke up to rainbows and it made us feel like we were experiencing the real Ireland!! One of the reasons we chose this accommodation over others was the ideal location. It is perfectly situated to explore the Dingle peninsula, the Ring of Kerry and Killarney. We had looked at staying in the Dingle area but glad we didn't as it would have been that much further to drive each day to the other places we wanted to visit. It was nice to stay in a quiet, beautiful, peaceful place but still only be minutes from the charming town of Killorglin where you will find everything you need. Highlights: the bog village, the bakery in town, the fresh caught smoked salmon and the beautiful scenery. Annette was fabulous to work with and was there to greet us and walk us through the cottage. We did quite a bit of sight seeing but reserved time to just hang out and enjoy our charming cottage as well as spend time getting to know the locals, I highly recommend the Fishery Bar where Mike, the owner, treated us like family and we got the chance to meet many local sheep farmers and cattle ranchers and had a splendid night chatting with them. Also had the very best fish and chips as well as oysters at the Towers hotel that I've ever had!! What a wonderful place!! Will definitely be back :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and the location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Mar 2015
Thank you so much for your very nice comments. It was a pleasure to meet you both and I am so glad you enjoyed your vacation at Caragh Heights Holiday Home. I would be very happy to welcome you both back again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing