We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Welcoming, relaxing”
other travellers have booked this property
Airlie Arthouse unique experience.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Airlie Arthouse unique experience.
Airlie Arthouse Main living area.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Airlie Arthouse unique experience.
Airlie Arthouse
Main living area.
Guest Queen bedroom
Guest main bathroom.
Guest Queen bedroom.
Guest Queen bedroom.
Marble floored entry.
Glass edge pool
Pool by night.
Fantastic valley views.
Media room leather lounge.
Main lounge to relax.
Main bathroom.
Extensive Art collection.
Beautiful sunsets.
Gourmet kitchen.
Fantastic valley views.
Main bedroom.
Main bathroom.
Large verandah to soak up the valley views.
Cathy in the Gallery.
Intricate carved sugar flowers.
Dine at night by the pool.
Unique Rainforest green marble slab entry floor.
Outside pool gazebo.
Weber BBQ in gazebo.
Outside dining.
Rainbow Cassia flowering in the garden.
Produce from our orchard.
Great sunsets and star gazing.
One of our locals.
Main guest bathroom.
Built in library.
Art and Art Deco.
Art Deco lamps.
Gallery entrance sign.
World class pottery.
Garden art.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Cannonvale, Airlie Beach, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Jamie G
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Welcoming, relaxing”
Reviewed 6 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely people, great conversation, relaxing environment, eclectic taste, fantastic art, fresh home grown fruit and a very pattable dog. Will definately stay again!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglas J
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Mission Control ... we have landed at Tranquility Base ... over”
Reviewed 4 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Our intention was to stop in Airlie Beach and sleep because it was at the halfway point in our journey to Cairns and Port Douglas. We picked the location because of the description provided and the mention of art on the premises. That was our intention ... instead we met two sophisticated, worldly, generous, and genuine hosts with whom we were able to relax, share stories, and recharge our batteries. The location was everything that was advertised and more ... a little piece of heaven.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Our hosts, their craftsmanship & art, and the countryside
Liked least: That we had to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JdW69
Darling Downs, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“great place”
Reviewed 14 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

this is a great place. Recommend it to anyone visiting Airlie beach area.
Airlie beach is a great place to visit short term.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kylez67
Magnetic Island
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great view, wonderful company, awesome home and spectacular art experience”
Reviewed 20 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I stumbled across this accommodation on TripAdvisor, and what a wonderful surprise it turned out to be. Tom and Cathy couldn't be lovelier hosts. Their home is like a home-away-from-home and oh so beautiful. Cathy delighted in taking me through the art in her lovely loft gallery, and I was delighted with the opportunity! I'd recommend Tom and Cathy's beautiful home to any couple with love of art and beautiful architecture.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful art
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jardina04...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I'd rather to say it's a home more than a guesthouse”
Reviewed 13 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I fell in love with Arthouse at first sight when I found it on Tripadvisor, the host Tom and Cathy are very nice people, they're glad to share with us, so we spent almost every night in pleasant chatting, which makes my husband and me have a more intimate feeling in Australia.
It is particularly worth mentioning that the bed ,which is made of latex, is very very comfortable. Although it is very expensive, Tom stil. choose it .I think that may because ,this house is designed and built by their own.
Tom and Cathy have their own orchard. Tom guided us to visite a lot of trees that I have never seen before, I feel great!
There is another luck, my birthday falls during the time I stay in Arthouse, Cathy made a carrot cake for me, how delicious it is!
Everything in Arthouse is perfect, there are two Tips: 1, if you drive by yourself, it is definitely the perfect choice to stay here. But if you come by buses,it is a little inconvenient,it takes 10 minutes to arrive the centro shopping center from airlie beach, then you should contact Tom to help pick you home. 2, Tom can help to make a reservation at whitsunday of stroke play, so if necessary,you can make your plan at Arthouse.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing