We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome food and amazing service !!”

Gorkha Eastern Beach
Restaurant details
Reviewed 1 November 2020

Visited today with my family...
Amazing food and the service was the best I’ve ever come across.
The person that served us was called Yam, he was very friendly and very helpful in many different ways. Explained the different tastes and what the meals are like...
The recommendations he made were real good...
Had a wonderful lunch with family...
Didnt rush us out of there even when it was past their closing time...
We were really full so skipped dessert but Yam still offered us complimentary dessert as it was our first time there and he wanted us to taste their dessert...it was amazing the chocolate naan 😍😍...
Totally recommend this place...

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank FoodieNZ31
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (185)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 31 of 185 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2020

Absolutely delicious, light, healthy. Even the naan bread was the best I have ever had, anywhere. Excellent service, extensive menu and appropriate wine list. Very pleasant, quiet setting overlooking Eastern Beach, and at lunchtime anyway, plenty of parking outside. Highly recommended for anyone wanting something slightly different, and would recommend for a group.

Date of visit: October 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BruceClelandNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 October 2020

We have been enjoying the best and tastiest food since it's opening. The food and service has never let us down and we are treated with a friendly smile and welcome whether we have two or 10 of us. The ambience, cleanliness and it's "A'' rating makes it an enjoyable time spent with friends or family. Thanks Yam and staff, you are appreciated.

Date of visit: October 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank phred1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 October 2020

The curries were very good, and the goat biryani is highly recommended.

The staff are very friendly. Great experience all around!

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank thejopman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 October 2020

Went here with a group of friends. The food and service was amazing. There was 16 of us, so we had lots of share dishes and nothing was disappointing. The place (including the toilets) was very clean and tidy. And, the location is stunning on Eastern Beach. If you have not been, this is a must try option for out East.

Date of visit: July 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank DonnasExperiences
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Gorkha Eastern Beach also viewed

 
Auckland Central, Auckland
Auckland Central, Auckland
 

Been to Gorkha Eastern Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.