We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Cottage in the Peak District”
other travellers have booked this property
Sitting room fireplace with stove
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sitting room fireplace with stove
Tub Cottage Tub Cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Sitting room fireplace with stove
Tub Cottage
Tub Cottage
The outside seating area with BBQ
Cosy twin bedroom with oak furniture
Lovely views over the fields from the double bedroom window
Double bedroom with crisp white bed linen
Contemporary bathroom
View of the kitchen and sitting room
Kitchen with granite worktop and oak table and chairs
View of Tub Cottage over the fields
Litton Playground
Litton Shop
The Red Lion Litton
View of the Stocks in Litton
Litton Village Greens
The Cross Litton
The Red Lion Litton
Litton Village Greens
Tub Cottage Floorplan and Outside Seating Area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Litton, Peak District National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
HannaColl
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Cottage in the Peak District”
Reviewed 13 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We had a fantastic half term break staying at Tub Cottage. The cottage has been restored to a very high standard offering the perfect balance between luxurious comfort and style. The kitchen is really well equipped and the design of the cottage makes the most of the space. Beds are really comfortable with good quality bed linen. The owners are really friendly and helpful with suggestions on what to do and have obviously put a lot of thought into making the cottage perfect. Leonie's visit on the day of our arrival to check we had everything we needed was also much appreciated. Litton village is also lovely with friendly residents and a nice pub and shop overlooking the village green. We enjoyed lots of walking from the doorstep and also cycling on the nearby Monsal Trail which is perfect for family cycling and walking. We'd love to stay again and highly recommend Tub Cottage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2016
Thank you for your lovely review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Tub Cottage and the facilities that the cottage has to offer. It was lovely to meet you and we hope to welcome you again. With our warmest wishes and thank you again for your kind comments. Leonie, Eric and May
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophie B
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Beautiful Cottage, Lovely Location”
Reviewed 18 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

I booked Tub Cottage to celebrate my 30th with my husband and parents, and it was absolutely perfect for what we were looking for. I'm currently 7 months pregnant, so wanted a relaxing break in home from home accommodation, and this was certainly it.

The owner, Leonie was lovely from the moment I enquired, and she had left chocolates and a card for my birthday, a welcome hamper and even popped in to say hello whilst we were there to check we had everything we needed.

The cottage was spotless, beautifully decorated and very well equipped - plenty of games, information on what to do in the area, and all the good utensils you need for cooking. They really have thought of everything. The photos accurately show the size of the property too, so there were no surprises when we arrived.

We were concerned about parking beforehand, but it wasn't a problem at all - and we have two cars. There is plenty just across the street outside the school or pub.

Local things to do / places to eat and drink - Heights of Abraham; Monsal Trail, Eyam Museam and Plague Village, shopping in Bakewell, Matlock and Buxton, Lyme Park and Chatsworth House. The pub in the village served good food and there were some great cafes in Tideswell for lunch.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The decor/overall finish of the property, and amenities
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Apr 2016
Thank you for your lovely review Sophie. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Tub Cottage and found it a relaxing break. We hope to welcome you again and send you our warmest wishes as you prepare for your new arrival! Thank you again for your kind comments. Leonie, Eric and May
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimitris...
2 reviews
“Very cosy”
Reviewed 3 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

The cottage was very nice and in a clean and tidy state. Litton is a lovely village in a very good location for walking. All the popular walks are within a 5 mile radius from the cottage.
Only comment is that access to the cottage is not for cars.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin M
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect retreat, which felt like home...”
Reviewed 22 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Our first visit to Tub Cottage in Litton and it certainly didn't disappoint. A charming cottage in an idilyic setting, maintained by the very highest standards. Spacious two bedroom retreat which had everything - how could we ever forget the welcome gifts for our two young children, Tub Teddies and cookies for our littles ones and a lovely bottle of wine for us adults, to crack open on our first night away...A real personable touch, which is very rare nowadays!

Perfect location with having plenty of places to visit nearby. Tub Cottage offers you great value and I would recommend this charming cottage to all, whether it would be a couple or a family...

Thank you to both Leonie & Eric for creating such a lovely place to stay!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robin d
1 review
“Faultless”
Reviewed 29 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

It's very rare to find a cottage about which one can't find something which could be improved.
Tub Cottage was better than it looked in the photos. Everything is immaculate but it is also very carefully and tastefully decorated and very well detailed.
There are no major omissions to the inventory which is very complete.
The living space is large and comfortable and the kitchen/dining area is perfect to cook and relax in.
The bedrooms are well sized and comfortable and the bathroom is very luxurious with underfloor heating.

We got a very warm welcome
from Leonie and Eric and May
Who had made sure that the cottage was warm and welcoming on a snowy evening, and had left a welcome pack of essentials for us.
We can't recommend Tub Cottage highly enough and Litton is perfectly placed in the Peaks for walking and cycling. It also has a brilliant pub, the Red Lion, across the road.
We will be back







Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing