We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Would stay again!”
other travellers have booked this property
The view from the front door
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The view from the front door
Lounge - The apartment has open plan lounge - kitchen - dining Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
52 reviews
The view from the front door
Lounge - The apartment has open plan lounge - kitchen - dining
Bedroom
Kitchen
Dining
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Litton, Peak District National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
BigFatGoa...
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Would stay again!”
Reviewed 29 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

My husband and I have a lovely 2 night stay at Meadow View Holiday Apartment. It's located in a lovely little village in gorgeous countryside, and it is within easy driving distance of many sights and places to visit.

The apartment itself is spacious and well decorated. There are plates, bowls, glasses, and all basic cooking instruments. I would have liked to have some basic spices - at least salt and pepper. The bathroom is large with a wonderful large bath and overhead shower. I couldn't find a hair dryer, which was a bit of a let down. The bed was comfortable and there was plenty of storage space for our things.

Overall we were very happy with our stay and would definitely stay again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeriousTr...
London
Level 6 Contributor
388 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 291 helpful votes
“nice location, pub nearby serves excellent food. WARNING - be extremely careful on the uneven paving by front door”
Reviewed 27 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

It was built in 2009 so is modern and fitted with current appliances. The two Velux windows in the roof are well positioned to let in light and allow you to see the sheep in the field - delightful. Inside it is cosy, generally big enough though I bumped my head twice on the sloping roof while having a shower - not an especially big problem. While the window in the front ‘stable’ door is small it was very nice to be able to see the blossom on the tree outside. It is unfortunate the kitchen table is low so does not offer a view – had the weather been warmer it would have been nice to eat outside. It has a good TV and a comfortable settee. The kitchen is well equipped and as someone who generally doesn’t stay in a self-catering apartment I thought it was well presented internally. It was disappointing the grass in the small area by the front door was circa 10 inches tall; it would have been better had it been cut.

I encountered one problem, and it was / is a big problem. I fell over a paving slab between the front door and the gate – the slabs are not at the same level and there is a step of circa two inches and although I’d walked over it several times before, I didn’t spot the two inch step on one occasion – I had a bad fall, significantly hurting myself; I was extremely lucky not to break any bones. I’ve contacted the owners to make them aware of the problem and suggested they lay a level path with only one step. Leaving that issue aside, would I stay again - quite possibly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: good location, modern, cosy
Liked least: I had a very bad fall on the paving stones by the front door!
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fraggle42
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
290 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Lovely stay”
Reviewed 24 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have just spent 3 nights/4 days in the beautiful peak district and this great apartment. Great base for exploring the nearby towns, villages and countryside. Great communication from the owner when booking. Lovely, comfortable, clean apartment. Plenty of space for myself, my husband and our dog. Location is great with views over the fields full of lambs. Local pub 5 mins walk serves delicious food.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabrielle...
Worksop, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely stay!”
Reviewed 14 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for three nights in March! Was a lovely stay couldn't fault it, had everything we could ask for from towels to everyday products, was well equipped with everything we needed! The apartment was spotless with lovely views, not only did we enjoy but the dog loved it just as much as we did especially with the fire on! Was very cosy and has the home feel too iti, only problem we had was the wifi not working which was needed to get in touch with parent but they came within ten minutes of getting in touch with was great of them, would definitely stay again and recommend to family and friends.,

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allan S
Buckley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great apartment with stunning views.”
Reviewed 12 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment was perfect for 2 adults and a dog. Very well equipped and presented. The views were stunning and the location was brilliant for exploring the Peak District National Park. The local pub was very welcoming and the food was top quality.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$87
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing