We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Most enjoyable weekend”
Lovely Littonfields Barn
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lovely Littonfields Barn
Spacious dining kitchen with everything you need! Tremendous Triple Bedroom with en-suite shower room!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
65 reviews
Lovely Littonfields Barn
Spacious dining kitchen with everything you need!
Tremendous Triple Bedroom with en-suite shower room!
Sundowners on the Pation
Heated Games Barn -Fun for all the family whatever the weather!
Lovely large oak beamed lounge with log-burner
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Litton, Peak District National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 65 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
96ElJ
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Most enjoyable weekend”
Reviewed 29 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Our group of 7 'mature' friends really enjoyed our weekend at Litton. There should have been 9 of us, but there would have been plenty of room in this well-appointed barn conversion; we were particularly impressed with the quality of materials used in the renovation -eg solid oak doors. The large dining room/kitchen and living room at first floor level worked very well.

We loved the area, and really enjoyed the walks, dodging showers on one day. The pub was excellent for food and drink, becoming a regular stop-off for us, and perhaps at our age we welcomed the lack of small children running around from room to room.

Finally, the farm - as most of us come from farming / rural backgrounds we appreciated the hard work involved in running a farm, let alone holiday let's. Bridget, Andrew and parents were helpful and charming throughout, despite a busy weekend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality of the accommodation (& the pub!)
Liked least: Heating was temperamental in one room + need to pre-order papers at village shop.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob F
St Helens, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant all-round experience”
Reviewed 27 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I booked Littonfields Barn to celebrate my 70th birthday (like some of the other reviewers, it would appear!), in order to accommodate a large group coming from different parts of the country in a picturesque and fairly central location. We found the accommodation excellent in all respects - from the quality of the information provided before and after arrival to the luxurious comfort of the beds, the airy spaciousness of the dining kitchen and lounge and the quality of fixtures and fittings. We were made to feel very welcome, too.
I would not hesitate to recommend this property - or to book it again myself if we should decide on another family get-together!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David D
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very special”
Reviewed 25 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Stayed here for 3 nights to celebrate my 70th birthday. had 6 adults and 5 children and I can only repeat what has already been said. The accommodation is superb, the welcome extremely friendly and the bottles of Prosecco were most appreciated.

On a working farm it was really good for the children, aged 3 to 7 to get close up to carves ,cattle and the sheep and lambs. The play room was much enjoyed too.

Dinner on Saturday night was special and supplied by Angela and Linda. The food was first class and the portions extremely generous.

Litton is a charming village with very friendly inhabitants. It is just disappointing that the pub does not allow children under 7 to enter.

Finally our thanks to the Weston family who all took great care of us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Just somewhere very different and big enough too
Liked least: Wifi not the greatest being deep in the countryside
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John M
Highworth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“First class accommodation and helpful owners”
Reviewed 3 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This well appointed barn conversion is ideally located for exploring the Derbyshire Dales. We had a wonderful family celebration and all age groups were catered for from 8 months to 70 years! Great walks, lovely villages, lambs and calves on site, park down the road, barn well catered for everyone, including the play room, we would all highly recommend Littonfields. Bridget and Andrew the owners excel to make your visit a pleasurable and enjoyable one.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space and each bedroom its own en suite.
Liked least: The weather hindered us but did not stop us.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek C
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Absolutely fabulous accommodation filled with thoughtful touches”
Reviewed 24 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
2
people found this review helpful

From the beautiful oak furniture to the well-equipped family games room, this 5 bedroom, 5 bathroom barn conversion exudes real quality and comfort. Only place of this size we've visited that has thought to provide 2 (!) kettles for 12 guests. Logs for the woodburner, tea and coffee and milk for your arrival, the list goes on, including free visit around the working farm. We had a fabulous time and thoroughly recommend this property - and the owners!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space and number of ensuite bathrooms
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$544
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing