We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely fabulous!”
Lovely Littonfields Barn - Sleeps 12 in 5 en-suite bedrooms.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lovely Littonfields Barn - Sleeps 12 in 5 en-suite bedrooms.
Spacious dining kitchen with everything you need! Tremendous Triple Bedroom with en-suite shower room!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
67 reviews
Lovely Littonfields Barn - Sleeps 12 in 5 en-suite bedrooms.
Spacious dining kitchen with everything you need!
Tremendous Triple Bedroom with en-suite shower room!
Sundowners on the Pation
Heated Games Barn -Fun for all the family whatever the weather!
Lovely large oak beamed lounge with log-burner
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Litton, Peak District National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 67 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Karen L
Hillesley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Absolutely fabulous!”
Reviewed 25 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed with a group of friends in March. The Barn exceeded our expectations in every way. It was absolutely wonderful. From the moment we arrived we knew we were going to enjoy the stay. Bedrooms are simply stunning, kitchen has everything you could need and the lounge is just so cosy.

I have no hesitation in recommending a stay here!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MissVdub
UK
1 review
“Amazing break in the Derbyshire Dales”
Reviewed 4 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

The barn is filled to the brim with every convenience you will ever need. The owner is super helpful and friendly and the character of the building is beautiful. The interior of the barn is immaculate and super clean and tidy. The rooms are extremely comfortable and the well equipped kitchen makes for a lovely place to dine. I cannot recommend this place highly enough. We are going back next year as we had such an amazing time this year. If you want peace, tranquility, beautiful surroundings and a fabulous place to stay......book now!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything! but particularly the underfloor heating...lovely!
Liked least: There was nothing to dislike!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SC_1708
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 27 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

I stayed with the party of 12 mentioned by the previous reviewer. I echo everything said in that review - the perfect retreat for our group with everything we could have asked for and more. Already excited about going back next year!

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaneDay74
Billingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Blooming Lovely”
Reviewed 25 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

A big gaggle of 12 women arrived for a very fun filled weekend in the most beautiful barn. We have stayed a few places before and this out strips every single one to the point of us making our yearly booking for next year whilst still on our weekend away!!

The barn is so we equipped, comfortable and spotlessly clean which is always a bug bear of mine. The beds very comfortable and the bathrooms very well appointed and enough of them so no queuing needed at all!

Litton is a perfect base for most of the peaks you can get to everywhere very quickly, the scenery and views from the barn are stunning.

So a big thank you for letting us stay in your beautiful holiday home it comes with big gold stars from me, 5 green spots just isn't enough!

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VickyTrai...
Redcar, United Kingdom
1 review
“'beyond' excellent accommodation for a group....perfect...needs a sixth star for attention to detail.”
Reviewed 25 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We meet as a group of twelve just once a year, so this is a very special weekend for us. The barn is perfect, the kitchen is amazingly equipped and the barn simply envelopes you with a hug as you immediately walk in. Home-Sweet-Home in a five star kind of way. The attention to detail has been so very much considered by the owner Bridget, she made us all feel very welcome indeed so much so that we have already booked again within 24 hours for next year .

Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing