We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Magical oasis”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
33 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chateau -
10 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 22
Sagra, Costa Blanca, Province of Alicante, Valencian Country

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
shannon c
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Magical oasis”
Reviewed 20 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We had the most wonderful weeks stay at El Botanico. It is a heavenly oasis tucked away in the Spanish countryside. The gardens were absolutely magnificent with special treasures tucked away in different parts of the garden. The accommodation was excellent and as a self catering option every possible need was thought of. Shelly and Norma were absolutely wonderful and made sure every aspect of our stay was perfect. Nothing was too much for them and they were both a wealth of information offering advice on places to see, eat, swim and relax.
El botanico is truly a hidden gem and it is one of the best places we have been as a family, where my husband and I aswell as our two children have had the most perfect time.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
francisbe...
Barcelona, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Paco”
Reviewed 31 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This is my second time staying here. I will make it a regular occurance. It's so peaceful. You are completely left alone to discover all the features this oasis has to offer and relax by the pool. The staff are really friendly and are there to help and always cheerful.
I would advise, whether in a couple or a group to take advantage of this wonderful oasis.
Thank you all, Shelly, Norma. See you soon!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CheckOK
Santiago, Chile
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“If near Valencia, do not miss the chance to stay here”
Reviewed 4 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Cozy, refined, simple, quiet, really fully furnished. If you like a retreat, fix your own breakfast and walk to a fine dining restaurant all in the palm of your hand..., don't think about it. It's the perfect place to be in Sagra, you can enjoy privacy or mingle with other guests, cook dinner for yourselves or share a bottle of wine and a bite.
It feels like it was meant for friends to meet.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Overall environment
Liked least: Can't think of something...
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebeccame...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“mother nature at its finest”
Reviewed 22 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

A hidden treasure thats tucked away in the small Village of Sagra from the outside you wouldn't even know it was their, but when you walk through those wrought iron gates you are immediately struck by the scents and sounds of the tropical gardens and it's wildlife. This is a place to switch of and appreciate nature and all off the magical energy that comes with it, a place that makes you feel alive. Every time I have booked an over night stay at this place me and my partner always end up staying an extra night, the self catering studios are decorated to a high standard with treasures from all over the globe, almost every piece of furniture, vase and trinket has a special story behind it when you visit you must as the guys who work their to tell you the history of the Botanical Gardens and how it all came about, Shelly, Norman and Nelson are the team who work at the Botanical gardens and make it what it is, kind generous wonderful hosts that can't do enough for you and their passion for the gardens shows in every way!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: all of it
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBACA12
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Magical”
Reviewed 30 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My partner and I stayed here for a week, and it really is a magical place. The grounds are beautiful. We stayed in Casa Roja, which is a lovely house a 10 second walk to the swimming pool, the beds were lovely and comfy and it had a full kitchen including oven and washing machine which was a massive bonus. We got on to the wifi easily which was great. There was a nice dining area outside the house, and it was also only a few seconds from the main communal kitchen area where we could borrow any cooking implements we needed. We rented a car for the week and went on lots of drives to nearby Gandia and Denia, but we also went to the 2 restaurants that are only a few minutes away. The location is really quiet and tranquil, and the 2 little cats that live in the gardens came to visit us and make friends. Shelly was really helpful and contacted us often to make sure we had everything we needed, and even made restaurant bookings on our behalf when we struggled with our Spanish. I would definitely recommend it and we will definitely be going back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$854
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing