We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous Location ... Awesome Food & Drinks”

The Beach Club at Calabash
Price range: $8 - $41
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Join us for breakfast from 8:00am to 10:00am and lunch from 12:00pm to 4:00pm daily. Our Bar is open until 5:00pm. The Beach Club is open for dinner on Tuesday evenings for our Grill Night Menu from 7:00pm to 10:00pm
Reviewed 5 November 2019

During our seven day stay at the Calabash resort, we ate lunch at the Beach Club every day.

The shrimp taco wrap was to die for! ... so fresh & delicious ... the wife's favorite was the banana crumble ... which she had every day!

One of the few places in the entire Caribbean that prepares lion fish on a regular basis ... thanks for helping to save our reefs and serving this menacing fish ... oh so tasty!

The wait staff is awesome ... kudos to Alisha, Rhondi, Damion, & Desiann ... people like you is why we will be coming back to the Calabash!

Generally the Beach Club is open only for lunch, but on one night during the week, they serve dinner with entertainment from a ten piece steel-pan band … it was great and, as if you needed it, it reminded you why you were in the Caribbean! … try not to miss that!

John & Angella
San Antonio, Texas

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank jbbomber
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Adele G, Owner at The Beach Club at Calabash, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2019

Thank you so much for this lovely review. The shrimp taco and banana crumbles are just wonderful - couldn't agree with you more.

We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (369)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 31 of 369 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2019 via mobile

Was in Grenada for the first time, stayed at The Calabash resort. Great service and food, super nice people. If your fortunate enough to visit this island and stay at the calabash, bartender Geroge and LesliAnn are incredible thank you for making the experience so much more memorable!

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank Joellllllle
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Adele G, Owner at The Beach Club at Calabash, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2019

Thank you for the lovely review. George and Lesley Anne will be so happy to hear from you.

We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2019 via mobile

Right on the beach at the excellent Calabash Resort this is a great place for lunch, beware the Roti it’s a giant and plenty big enough for two . The fish burgers are also great , service impeccable

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank MartinH641
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
zacksamuel1, Manager at The Beach Club at Calabash, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2019

Martin,

We are so pleased that you enjoyed our food so much, and I commend you for trying the roti on your own... it sure is a big one! Hope to see you soon, so until them, regards from sunny Grenada,

Zack

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2019

Great menu choice with super service and a place to relax and enjoy a leisurely lunch watching the world go by

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank snorkelHerts
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
zacksamuel1, Manager at The Beach Club at Calabash, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2019

Snorkelherts,

Thank you for this review, and I am pleased you enjoyed our lovely little restaurant. Hope to see you again.

Kindest regards,

Zack

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2019

Nice and elegant location (though I agree the yachts do spoil the view a bit, at least that's my personal opinion as well) with friendly service and tasty and elegant food - great for a special occasion or just great lunch.

The banana signature desert is good we were both slightly disappointed in the homemade ice cream - where the nut meg one was good (not as good as we had at other locations) the mango did not really taste like mango - this small thing did not ruin our lunch as everything else was pretty good and the presentation of some dishes was very sophisticated making this not only taste buds experience but a great visual one as well :)

TIP: Easy 5-10 minutes drive from Grand Anse; plenty of parking on the spot but nothing else to do in the area unless you are staying at the hotel here so plan as a stop for lunch and although there is no official dress code it's a more sophisticated environment so leave your bikini and swimwear at home :)

TIP: it's inside a boutique hotel so they are priced on the higher end for the Grenada standard, I did not feel like we were overcharged but it's definitely not a budget dining if that's your concern

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank reedmangreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
zacksamuel1, Manager at The Beach Club at Calabash, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2019

Greg,

I am pleased you found the food and location pleasing, but will be sure to look into the mango ice cream and see if there is any way we can make it better.

While you are right that we are not a budget option, we feel that we offer a great value, and I am glad that you also felt that way. We would enjoy having you come back, and our menu is always adapting and improving every year, so there will be even more exciting new options next time you return.

Kindest regards from sunny Grenada,

Zack

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Beach Club at Calabash also viewed

Sauteurs, Saint Patrick Parish
St. George's, Saint George Parish
 
St. George's, Saint George Parish
St. George's, Saint George Parish
 

Been to The Beach Club at Calabash? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.