We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Cindy W
New York City, New York

Amazing stay

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 weeks agovia mobile
Absolutely loved our stay at this spacious beachside apartment! The bedroom had an AC, and between that and a fan in the living room, we were able to cool off after sunny beach days. The fully equipped kitchen and cozy living room made us feel right at home.

We were greeted with a delicious welcome drink, which was a refreshing start to our vacation. The beach bar not only offered stunning views but also served some of the tastiest food we've had. The staff were friendly, always going the extra mile to ensure our comfort. Highly recommended for anyone looking for a relaxing getaway by a serene, calm beach. Five stars all the way!
Date of stay: April 2024
Room Tip: Rental car is helpful
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $1,014
  • Priceline
0.3 km from Lance Aux Epines Cottages
Free Wifi
Free parking
Mount Hartman Bay Estate Private Resort is set on a secluded 7 acre privately owned peninsula.  The white sand beaches are man made and are therefore completely private.  We have a 185 foot private deep water dock with a fantastic waterslide into the warm waters of the Bay.  The property is All-inclusive with 5 star service and not open to the public
  • Lol.travel
0.7 km from Lance Aux Epines Cottages
Free Wifi
Free parking
Garden
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Agoda.com
0.8 km from Lance Aux Epines Cottages
Free Wifi
Free parking
Condo Nautilo
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
  • ZenHotels.com
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
0.4 km from Lance Aux Epines Cottages
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
0.5 km from Lance Aux Epines Cottages
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $297
  • Hotels.com
0.7 km from Lance Aux Epines Cottages
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $191
  • Expedia.com
    $237
0.9 km from Lance Aux Epines Cottages
Get rewarded with One Key
  • eDreams
  • Official Website
    $329
  • Priceline
1.1 km from Lance Aux Epines Cottages
Free Wifi
Free parking
bedrooms
$168
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $168
  • Agoda.com
1.9 km from Lance Aux Epines Cottages
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Lance aux Epines
Reviews (244)
Filter reviews
244 results
Traveller rating
209
30
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
209
30
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sand bar the cottages short drive rum punch air conditioning nearby restaurants relaxing vacation beautiful beach lobster apartment bedroom sandbar island paradise caribbean
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 244 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Located on Prickly Bay and nestled on a nearly vacant beach, the Lance Aux Epines Cottages provide a lovely, relaxing retreat. Most days I had the beach to myself where I could sunbath, read, meditate and snorkel, seeing a few turtles, sea urchins, and periodic schools of lovely small green fish. A peaceful paradise. The grounds of the property are a mix of delicate flora and luscious palm trees where I caught the breeze and a nap while lying in a hammock. The cottages are immaculate, cozy and efficient for traveling alone or with family. You can even cook your favorite food if you choose, but I preferred to catch my meals at the Sand Bar & Grill Restaurant, located on the property. The menu is diverse enough to cater to anyone's taste. My personal favorite was the Rasta Pasta with jerk seasoning, along with a delicious Iced latte. The servers were excellent, and my personal favorite is Cathy Ann. This owner operated business makes you feel like part of the family.

Room tip: Bring water shoes
Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 April 2024

We had a wonderful time at Lance Aux Epine Cottages! It fast became our home away from home. We felt as though we were in our own little Caribbean beach house complete with the furnishings of a Caribbean home. All of the cottages are literally right on the beach! There is an abundance of windows all around the cottages for great cross ventilation and it also allows for that refreshing Caribbean breeze to permeate the cottage. The cottages are spotless and stocked with everything that you need including an iron, toaster, microwave and of course a fully appointed kitchen for when you don't want to eat out.

They offer laundry services, which we did not need to use, but it was great to know that it was there.

The staff here is outstanding! They are professional, competent, courteous and kind.

The grounds are meticulously maintained and each cottage comes with its own picnic table for dining outdoors, two lounge chairs with cushions and a very appropriate hammock for enjoying the gorgeous views of the water.

These cottages are well thought out and offers everything you need to be comfortable away from home. We also had our own free parking spot that was designated for our cottage.

The location can't be beat! It is in a very quiet, relaxing neighborhood, away from the main tourist areas, but still just minutes to where ever you would like to go for more action. We rented a car and just about everything we like was within a 10-20 minute drive.
The Sand Bar and Grill is a restaurant on the grounds of the cottages and the food is excellent! We had the catch-of-the-day on a few occasions and it was delicious!The staff was also very friendly and professional. This is a destination restaurant for people visiting Grenada, especially St Georges, as we often saw people that were not guests of the cottages enjoying the food.

I also love that it is Grenadian owned and excellently operated!

We loved it so much that we extended our stay by three more days!
Nothing

Room tip: Bring water shoes!
Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzanne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 April 2024

Clean, comfortable cottages opening to the beach. What a lovely, peaceful setting, and a most helpful staff! The grounds were well-kept, and each staff member was attentive, kind, and most helpful.

The bedrooms are airconditioned, but the main living and kitchen areas are not. This did not pose an issue for us, but for other guests, it might. Also, there is no pool or gym, but the beach and ocean are merely steps from your cottage.

The Sand Bar and Grill was perfect and offered great service as well as menu options for any dietary requirement. We were glad to dine there several times!

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 683michaelm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 November 2023

What a really wonderful place this is! We were so impressed with the friendly, helpful staff who went out of their way for us. Tim, you have a fantastic team. From Timika who was so helpful emailing me to answer all my questions beforehand to Lisa and the housekeeping team who kept our cottage spotless and so well equipped. The staff at Sandbar were also top notch. We even had lots of ice provided for our arrival and the kitchen equipment was excellent. We were give a lovely bowl of fruit , and the cottage was decorated with carefully picked flowers. It looked amazing. Our flight arrived in the evening so we easily pre order our choosen meals from the Sandbar a few days before our arrival. The cottages are in such a beautiful location, right on the beach. The gardens and beach are maintained really well and we really enjoyed just chilling out amongst the flowers and under the trees on our personal loungers with the occasional dip in the sea. We even were given umbrellas and a rechargeable flash light to use during our stay. If we needed any help all we had to do was Whatsapp reception or just wander over there. All very well organised and contact numbers given for out of hours problems. The bed pillows are probably a bit large for us and the bed was rather 'firm' but apart from that we were just blown away at how excellently the cottages and apartments were run. Swallow Cottage is really recommended. Thanks again everyone!

Room tip: Shoes in the sea might be advisable as there is a reef and you do find spiky sea urchins but not many!
Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Charlston
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 October 2023

My husband Patrick and I stayed in the one bedroom apartment for the last weekend and experienced exceptional care and attention form start to finish. .

Arriving late on Friday night, we received a full orientation from the manager of the cottages. We found the apartment to be impeccably clean and maintained as such by sweet Lisa throughout our stay. The little things, coffee tea sugar milk and chilled water in the kitchen on our arrival.

We enjoyed the delicious lobster lunch on Sunday at Sandbar and received a very warm reception with our table being reserved for quite some time before we sat down to our meal.

Every single member of staff was warm, welcoming and cheerful and spoke positively of the cottages. Their disposition suggests that their efforts are valued and recognized. Kudos to each of them for earning that recognition and to management for acknowledging their invaluable contribution. We shall be back!!!

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank nicole f
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews