We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
eDreams
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
M M
United States

Lovely Setting and Very Clean, Comfortable Cottages

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 Apr 2024
Clean, comfortable cottages opening to the beach. What a lovely, peaceful setting, and a most helpful staff! The grounds were well-kept, and each staff member was attentive, kind, and most helpful.

The bedrooms are airconditioned, but the main living and kitchen areas are not. This did not pose an issue for us, but for other guests, it might. Also, there is no pool or gym, but the beach and ocean are merely steps from your cottage.

The Sand Bar and Grill was perfect and offered great service as well as menu options for any dietary requirement. We were glad to dine there several times!
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    $1,311
  • ZenHotels.com
    $1,129
  • Priceline
    $1,311
0.3 km from Lance Aux Epines Cottages
Free Wifi
Free parking
Mount Hartman Bay Estate Private Resort is set on a secluded 7 acre privately owned peninsula.  The white sand beaches are man made and are therefore completely private.  We have a 185 foot private deep water dock with a fantastic waterslide into the warm waters of the Bay.  The property is All-inclusive with 5 star service and not open to the public
Booking.com
  • Lol.travel
0.7 km from Lance Aux Epines Cottages
Free Wifi
Free parking
Garden
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
  • ZenHotels.com
0.8 km from Lance Aux Epines Cottages
Free Wifi
Free parking
Condo Nautilo
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
  • ZenHotels.com
Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.4 km from Lance Aux Epines Cottages
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
0.5 km from Lance Aux Epines Cottages
Tripadvisor
$320
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
0.7 km from Lance Aux Epines Cottages
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$182
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Agoda.com
    $182
1.0 km from Lance Aux Epines Cottages
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $370
  • Official Website
    $587
1.1 km from Lance Aux Epines Cottages
Free Wifi
Free parking
bedrooms
Tripadvisor
$152
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $152
  • Agoda.com
1.9 km from Lance Aux Epines Cottages
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Lance aux Epines
Reviews (244)
Filter reviews
244 results
Traveller rating
209
30
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
209
30
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sand bar the cottages short drive rum punch air conditioning nearby restaurants relaxing vacation beautiful beach lobster apartment bedroom sandbar island paradise caribbean
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 244 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2023

What a really wonderful place this is! We were so impressed with the friendly, helpful staff who went out of their way for us. Tim, you have a fantastic team. From Timika who was so helpful emailing me to answer all my questions beforehand to Lisa and the housekeeping team who kept our cottage spotless and so well equipped. The staff at Sandbar were also top notch. We even had lots of ice provided for our arrival and the kitchen equipment was excellent. We were give a lovely bowl of fruit , and the cottage was decorated with carefully picked flowers. It looked amazing. Our flight arrived in the evening so we easily pre order our choosen meals from the Sandbar a few days before our arrival. The cottages are in such a beautiful location, right on the beach. The gardens and beach are maintained really well and we really enjoyed just chilling out amongst the flowers and under the trees on our personal loungers with the occasional dip in the sea. We even were given umbrellas and a rechargeable flash light to use during our stay. If we needed any help all we had to do was Whatsapp reception or just wander over there. All very well organised and contact numbers given for out of hours problems. The bed pillows are probably a bit large for us and the bed was rather 'firm' but apart from that we were just blown away at how excellently the cottages and apartments were run. Swallow Cottage is really recommended. Thanks again everyone!

Room tip: Shoes in the sea might be advisable as there is a reef and you do find spiky sea urchins but not many!
Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Charlston
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 October 2023

My husband Patrick and I stayed in the one bedroom apartment for the last weekend and experienced exceptional care and attention form start to finish. .

Arriving late on Friday night, we received a full orientation from the manager of the cottages. We found the apartment to be impeccably clean and maintained as such by sweet Lisa throughout our stay. The little things, coffee tea sugar milk and chilled water in the kitchen on our arrival.

We enjoyed the delicious lobster lunch on Sunday at Sandbar and received a very warm reception with our table being reserved for quite some time before we sat down to our meal.

Every single member of staff was warm, welcoming and cheerful and spoke positively of the cottages. Their disposition suggests that their efforts are valued and recognized. Kudos to each of them for earning that recognition and to management for acknowledging their invaluable contribution. We shall be back!!!

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank nicole f
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 April 2023

All staff awesome, you're well looked after, hubby & I absolutely loved it! Cottage was clean & comfy, views are spectacular, we highly recommend here-all items at The Sand Bar & Grill are fantastic!!

Date of stay: April 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank May S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thaneia Haywood-Stroude, Guest Services / Front Office at Lance Aux Epines Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2023

Hi MaysD649AB,

Thank you for leaving us this wonderful review.

We are absolutely happy to know you had a wonderful stay and you enjoyed the meals/drinks at our Beach Bar & Grill during this time as well.

We hope to have you both with us again soon!

-Thaneia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2023

I first visited these cottages 45 years ago with my parents. I returned last week with my wife and two early-20's daughters. We stayed at the Sandpiper cottage, which has two bedrooms and two bathrooms. Remarkably, all the good things about the Lance Aux Epines cottages from 45 years ago remain true today. Beautiful beach, peaceful surroundings, friendly staff. The beach restaurant was a nice addition, we ate there three times and were pleased each time. The other three nights we ate at other nearby restaurants. The cottage is spacious and comfortable. It has all the amenities one needs, including some outlets for USA plugs (thoughtful!). In contrast to 45 years ago, the cottage has air conditioning, although we really didn't need it much because the weather was so mild. I looked at other sites for a family vacation and the value of the LAU cottages was outstanding. If you want a quiet place to stay, this is a perfect choice. Ideal for families. The water was perfect, but there is no pool. I did rent a car. Driving in Grenada is challenging, but having a car did help us get around the Southwest corner of the island. We went to magazine beach a couple times for snorkeling (easy drive). We were so sad to leave. Grab this gem of a vacation.

Room tip: Great walk to cliffs overlooking the ocean. There are also a few good restaurants within walking distance.
Date of stay: December 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank dallasdrc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 May 2022 via mobile

Returned to these beautiful cottages for a second time, after having to cancel due to lockdown .
It was amazing to be back . The location is breathtaking, literally steps from the beach which is a classic, quiet Caribbean stunner. . Every single member of staff are friendly and helpful. We had a two bedroom, 1 bathroom cottage , our friends had a two bedroom, 2 bathroom cottage . There are also a few apartments. Cottages are older style inside, but with absolutely everything you need, spotlessly clean , super comfy beds with air con in the bedroom . and serviced daily . Beautiful gardens too . Sands bar has grown a little since our last visit , understandably, as it’s right on the beach , serving excellent cocktails and food . Think we have found our paradise here, and will return soon .

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank MrMrsW50
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thaneia Haywood-Stroude, Guest Services / Front Office at Lance Aux Epines Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2022

Hello MrMrsW50,

We were delighted to have you, your family & friends with us again after such a long wait for your return, due to lockdown and having to cancel.

We are very pleased to hear you have enjoyed your stay again and you continue to find all the amenities and ambiance to be just what is needed for your stay with us. The garden team does work hard to keep the garden lush & beautiful and the housekeeping team pays a lot of attention to details. We will be sure to pass on your compliments to the entire team!

We look forward to your return!

-Thaneia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews