We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
kjj09
Pittsford, VT

Found Our Home Away from Home!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 15 Jan 2022
After vacationing on 23 different islands for the past 29 years, we have found our favorite - Grenada. Yes, we did return to several that we liked, but Grenada is the friendliest, least likely to be hit by a hurricane, and grows a lot of their own food. And now, after 4 times, Lance Aux Epines Cottages feels like our home away from home on this beautiful island.
Tim and his staff ALL treat us as if we are family, and will do anything to make our stay the best possible one. Each Cottage is a stones throw away from walking on the beach or swimming in the calm waters. The Beach Bar serves the best, most varied food - right on the property. Even Fabulous Lobster this week~!
Love listening to the waves and tree frogs at night, and the birds that wake up with the sun. Comfy beds, luxury towels and hot solar heated water for showers all make for a splendid relaxing time.
We've already booked for next year!
Date of stay: January 2022
Room Tip: Choice of 1 bedroom apt, or cottage, or 2 bedroom cottages, each one has it's advantages......
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thaneia Haywood-Stroude, Guest Services / Front Office at Lance Aux Epines Cottages, responded to this review
Responded 5 Feb 2022
Hello kjj09,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this glowing review.

We were really happy to have you back after the 2 years of not seeing our regular guests such as yourself, due to covid travel restrictions. It is with great pleasure we were able to welcome you back to "your home away from home" this year! And even more of a pleasure to hear you have enjoyed it once again.

I will be sure to pass on your compliments to Tim & the team! Sand Bar does indeed serve delicious meals; the team would be very pleased to know you have enjoyed the experience.

See you next year!

-Thaneia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $1,014
  • Expedia.com
    $1,215
0.3 km from Lance Aux Epines Cottages
Free Wifi
Free parking
Mount Hartman Bay Estate Private Resort is set on a secluded 7 acre privately owned peninsula.  The white sand beaches are man made and are therefore completely private.  We have a 185 foot private deep water dock with a fantastic waterslide into the warm waters of the Bay.  The property is All-inclusive with 5 star service and not open to the public
  • Lol.travel
0.7 km from Lance Aux Epines Cottages
Free Wifi
Free parking
Garden
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
  • ZenHotels.com
0.8 km from Lance Aux Epines Cottages
Free Wifi
Free parking
Condo Nautilo
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
  • ZenHotels.com
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
0.4 km from Lance Aux Epines Cottages
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
0.5 km from Lance Aux Epines Cottages
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    $298
  • eDreams
0.7 km from Lance Aux Epines Cottages
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    $193
  • Booking.com
0.9 km from Lance Aux Epines Cottages
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Official Website
    $329
  • eDreams
1.1 km from Lance Aux Epines Cottages
Free Wifi
Free parking
bedrooms
$168
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $168
  • Agoda.com
1.9 km from Lance Aux Epines Cottages
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Lance aux Epines
Reviews (244)
Filter reviews
244 results
Traveller rating
209
30
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
209
30
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sand bar the cottages short drive rum punch air conditioning nearby restaurants relaxing vacation beautiful beach lobster apartment bedroom sandbar island paradise caribbean
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 244 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2022

We spent Christmas & New Years visiting our son-in-law attending St. George's Medical School. This was the perfect location (only 7 min drive to his apartment), a short drive to grocery and other amenities as well as walking distance to a few of the restaurants and bars. The staff was fantastic!!! I cannot say enough about the Beach Bar and the staff there as well! They have several water sports we took advantage of and enjoyed. The cottages are very quaint, clean and plenty of space for all of us, including any extra company we had during our stay. If I had one suggestion it would be to add fans in the main living area. I love the open air concept but it could get pretty warm. However, it wouldn't stop me from coming back! EXCELLENT place to stay!

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mcamp71
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thaneia Haywood-Stroude, Guest Services / Front Office at Lance Aux Epines Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2022

Hello Mcamp71,

Thank you for leaving us such a glowing review.

We are so pleased you and your family enjoyed your stay and the amenities we have to offer. It was really a pleasure meeting you all and having you around. Such a lovely family!

We will be sure to pass on your compliments to the team, including the Beach Bar.

Concerning the fan, we do offer guest standing fans for the living room area upon request. I am sorry we were not aware of your discomfort during your stay, otherwise we could have provided the fan. I will make a note on your file, so we will be sure to place one in the living room area for your future stay.

Have a happy and healthy 2022!

-Thaneia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2021

We have stayed in this family run these family run cottages 10 years ago and last week . The same high standards now as then . Well equipped kitchens ,ac in the bed room , beach chairs and towels all in top shape .

The staff are all very Covid aware .
Which we appreciated

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Admiraldavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thaneia Haywood-Stroude, Guest Services / Front Office at Lance Aux Epines Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2022

Hi Admiraldavid,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

We are happy you enjoyed another stay with us at Lance Aux Epines Cottages and pleased to know you were happy with the amenities we continue to offer and felt comfortable during your time here.

We do hope to have you with us again in the future!

-Thaneia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2021

People is wonderful, and they help you in whatever you need and beyond,
Cottages are very well equipped and you feel at home all the time
the only set back is the lack of A/C in the living room, since it is open, but good enough with very good a/c in the rooms!
will return to this place

Date of stay: October 2021
Thank Gbuedo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thaneia Haywood-Stroude, Guest Services / Front Office at Lance Aux Epines Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2021

Hi Compass62417026568,

Thank you for leaving us a review!

We are delighted you found the team to be helpful. I will be sure to let them know.

The cottages are indeed "home away from home" and we are glad that you enjoyed that experience.

Sorry you missed the A/C in the living room area; we do hope the ceiling fan and standing fan sufficed?

We look forward to having you with us again soon!

-Thaneia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2021

Excellent facilities - clean and comfortable, airconditioned accommodation with the beachfront literally a stones throw from our front door.
The absolute best food and beverages from the onsite restaurant. Neatly manicured gardens with shaded seating and hammock.

Room tip: All cottages are close to the beach, so they all have the best view
Date of stay: October 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DayTrip616619
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thaneia Haywood-Stroude, Guest Services / Front Office at Lance Aux Epines Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2021

Hello Day Trip616619,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a glowing review.

We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and the meals/drinks you consumed at our Beach Bar & Grill.

It was a pleasure having you here and we look forward to your return.

-Thaneia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2021 via mobile

Highly recommend LAE cottages. Friendly and accommodating staff. The cottages are clean, spacious. The grounds are beautifully landscaped. They went the extra mile and brought a fusball table for my kids to play with in our cottage. Thanks for a great stay.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank DayTrip613924
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thaneia Haywood-Stroude, Guest Services / Front Office at Lance Aux Epines Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2021

Hello DayTrip613924,

Thanks for leaving us a review. We are pleased you have enjoyed your stay with us and found the cottages & the grounds to be clean, spacious and beautifully landscaped. We are lucky to have such a hardworking team and we will be sure to pass on your compliments to them.

It is always our pleasure to make our guest as happy & comfortable as we can. So if that meant moving the foosball table for your kids while our Games room was out of service. We were happy to oblige. :-)

Looking forward to having you and your family with us again sometime in the near future.

-Thaneia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews