We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Peter R

Best stay ever

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 22 Oct 2021
Excellent facilities - clean and comfortable, airconditioned accommodation with the beachfront literally a stones throw from our front door.
The absolute best food and beverages from the onsite restaurant. Neatly manicured gardens with shaded seating and hammock.
Date of stay: October 2021
Room Tip: All cottages are close to the beach, so they all have the best view
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thaneia Haywood-Stroude, Guest Services / Front Office at Lance Aux Epines Cottages, responded to this review
Responded 23 Oct 2021
Hello Day Trip616619,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a glowing review.

We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and the meals/drinks you consumed at our Beach Bar & Grill.

It was a pleasure having you here and we look forward to your return.

-Thaneia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    $1,438
  • ZenHotels.com
    $1,150
  • Booking.com
0.3 km from Lance Aux Epines Cottages
Free Wifi
Free parking
Mount Hartman Bay Estate Private Resort is set on a secluded 7 acre privately owned peninsula.  The white sand beaches are man made and are therefore completely private.  We have a 185 foot private deep water dock with a fantastic waterslide into the warm waters of the Bay.  The property is All-inclusive with 5 star service and not open to the public
Booking.com
  • Lol.travel
0.7 km from Lance Aux Epines Cottages
Free Wifi
Free parking
Garden
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
  • ZenHotels.com
0.8 km from Lance Aux Epines Cottages
Free Wifi
Free parking
Condo Nautilo
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
  • ZenHotels.com
Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.4 km from Lance Aux Epines Cottages
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
0.5 km from Lance Aux Epines Cottages
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    $239
  • Priceline
0.9 km from Lance Aux Epines Cottages
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Website
    $559
  • Expedia.com
    $575
1.1 km from Lance Aux Epines Cottages
Free Wifi
Free parking
bedrooms
Tripadvisor
$169
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $169
  • Vio.com
1.9 km from Lance Aux Epines Cottages
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Relax Inn
Tripadvisor
$176
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    $176
1.9 km from Lance Aux Epines Cottages
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
View more hotels in Lance aux Epines
Reviews (244)
Filter reviews
244 results
Traveller rating
209
30
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
209
30
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sand bar the cottages short drive rum punch air conditioning nearby restaurants relaxing vacation beautiful beach lobster apartment bedroom sandbar island paradise caribbean
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 244 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2021 via mobile

Highly recommend LAE cottages. Friendly and accommodating staff. The cottages are clean, spacious. The grounds are beautifully landscaped. They went the extra mile and brought a fusball table for my kids to play with in our cottage. Thanks for a great stay.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank DayTrip613924
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thaneia Haywood-Stroude, Guest Services / Front Office at Lance Aux Epines Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2021

Hello DayTrip613924,

Thanks for leaving us a review. We are pleased you have enjoyed your stay with us and found the cottages & the grounds to be clean, spacious and beautifully landscaped. We are lucky to have such a hardworking team and we will be sure to pass on your compliments to them.

It is always our pleasure to make our guest as happy & comfortable as we can. So if that meant moving the foosball table for your kids while our Games room was out of service. We were happy to oblige. :-)

Looking forward to having you and your family with us again sometime in the near future.

-Thaneia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2021

Q for a week here before moving onto our boat. Wanted a place with a full kitchen, separate bed/bath, and walk-out area, and Swallow Cottage worked great for us. We had food deliveries from both the restaurant on site (good food), plus groceries from the nearby store. Small problem with ants (but hey, this is the tropics), but otherwise worked great for us, and we would definitely recommend. Side note - most electric outlets in the room are European (only 1 US compatible next to the bed), so bring a converter or extension cords.

Room tip: Swallow Cottage was quiet, roomy, and great view of the bay.
Date of stay: February 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank td605
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thaneia Haywood-Stroude, Guest Services / Front Office at Lance Aux Epines Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2021

HI td605,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

We are so happy you found your quarantine stay with us to be comfortable and just what you needed during those 7 days.

I am sorry you had an issue with ants. It is easier to address these issues when our maintenance team can get into the units but being a quarantine unit, it becomes more difficult.

We are delighted you enjoyed the food from our Beach Bar & Grill (Sand Bar).

Have a fantastic day!

-Thaneia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2021

This was perfect. Quiet. Private. We had a lovely time. The staff and management were all lovely. We stayed in hummingbird cottage. It's got a little space out front with a picnic table, hammock, chairs. And, literally 20 steps in front of that is the beach sand... 20 more steps... you're in the ocean. It's literally got the ocean as the front yard. You can sleep listening to the waves.

It's a tiny bit rustic if that's not your thing... you need to light the stove yourself each time with a match, for example. Not a problem at all. The beds were super comfortable. The whole thing was amazingly clean. The cottage, and also everything in the resort - just sparkling clean. I'm coming back!

Room tip: We loved the hummingbird cottage. Probably the most private since it's on the end. But, all rooms seemed great.
Date of stay: January 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thaneia Haywood-Stroude, Guest Services / Front Office at Lance Aux Epines Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2021

Hi LynnS,

What a lovely review! We really appreciate you taking the time to leave us this glowing review of your stay with us.

We are pleased you found Hummingbird Cottage & the amenities associated with it to be just right. Hummingbird is definitely a favourite as it sits so closely to the beach. Isn't the sound of the waves while falling asleep just so relaxing?

I will be sure to pass on your compliments to the team but especially the housekeepers.

We look forward to having you back sometime soon!

-Thaneia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2021

i love staying here! a true sanctuary for humans and all beings of this earth! if you live on the island and you want a get away to work/meditate/walk the beach/ build healthier relations with mother earth, write, sing, dance, play, swim swim swim... this is an ideal place! much love and appreciation to the staff and owners who truly care for the well being of their guests! we will be back soon.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mstclairrespect
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thaneia Haywood-Stroude, Guest Services / Front Office at Lance Aux Epines Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2021

Hello mstclairerrspect,

Thank you for this lovely review! We are delighted you have found your stay with us to be peaceful and just want you needed. It is our desire for all our guest is to find the ambiance at LAEC to be serene so we are really pleased you found it to be.

I will be sure to pass on your compliments to the team!

-Thaneia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2021

Despite all the covid fears we made the trip to Grenada and back to LAE cottages. During the mandatory 4 day quarantine they helped with food shopping and all sorts of things. We could order from the excellent sand bar and did for many dinners, all we ordered in takeaways. after our PCR test the service levels continued, special thanks to our house keeper Eva who was amazing. the our return flights were cancelled and again the team helped out , keeping us informed and uptodate. an extra 12 days in paradise!!!!
So thanks you all for a great Christmas, oh and we've already booked the flights for 2021 to come back, see you then!!

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank stjohnbickley
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thaneia Haywood-Stroude, Guest Services / Front Office at Lance Aux Epines Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2021

Hi Stjohnbickley,

Thank you so much for your review.

We always look forward to having you with us and we are pleased you enjoyed yet another stay at the cottages, despite the challenges with travelling due to covid-19.

Eva is indeed amazing and I will pass on your thanks to her.

It is wonderful to know you enjoyed the food, drinks & the service from our Beach Bar & Grill, Sand Bar.

We can only imagine how difficult it can be to stay indoors while on vacation. We try to keep all our guest as happy and comfortable during their stay with us and we are so happy to know that this is what you felt & experienced. On the bright side, the extra 12 days on vacation due to the flight cancellation was a plus for you! :-)

We look forward to welcoming you back this Christmas! The quarantine policies have changed slightly and it is now less days for fully vaccinated persons. Let us hope this remains this way.

-Thaneia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews