We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Lynn S
Minneapolis, Minnesota

I'd give it even more stars if I could!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 2 Feb 2021
This was perfect. Quiet. Private. We had a lovely time. The staff and management were all lovely. We stayed in hummingbird cottage. It's got a little space out front with a picnic table, hammock, chairs. And, literally 20 steps in front of that is the beach sand... 20 more steps... you're in the ocean. It's literally got the ocean as the front yard. You can sleep listening to the waves.

It's a tiny bit rustic if that's not your thing... you need to light the stove yourself each time with a match, for example. Not a problem at all. The beds were super comfortable. The whole thing was amazingly clean. The cottage, and also everything in the resort - just sparkling clean. I'm coming back!
Date of stay: January 2021
Room Tip: We loved the hummingbird cottage. Probably the most private since it's on the end. But, all...
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thaneia Haywood-Stroude, Guest Services / Front Office at Lance Aux Epines Cottages, responded to this review
Responded 5 Jul 2021
Hi LynnS,

What a lovely review! We really appreciate you taking the time to leave us this glowing review of your stay with us.

We are pleased you found Hummingbird Cottage & the amenities associated with it to be just right. Hummingbird is definitely a favourite as it sits so closely to the beach. Isn't the sound of the waves while falling asleep just so relaxing?

I will be sure to pass on your compliments to the team but especially the housekeepers.

We look forward to having you back sometime soon!

-Thaneia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    $1,223
  • ZenHotels.com
    $1,063
  • eDreams
0.3 km from Lance Aux Epines Cottages
Free Wifi
Free parking
Mount Hartman Bay Estate Private Resort is set on a secluded 7 acre privately owned peninsula.  The white sand beaches are man made and are therefore completely private.  We have a 185 foot private deep water dock with a fantastic waterslide into the warm waters of the Bay.  The property is All-inclusive with 5 star service and not open to the public
    0.7 km from Lance Aux Epines Cottages
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Garden
    $486
    Fully refundable
    Go to your Happy Price
    • Vio.com
      $486
    • Agoda.com
    • ZenHotels.com
    0.8 km from Lance Aux Epines Cottages
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Condo Nautilo
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Expedia.com
    • ZenHotels.com
    • Vio.com
    • Priceline
    0.4 km from Lance Aux Epines Cottages
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Expedia.com
    • ZenHotels.com
    • Lol.travel
    0.5 km from Lance Aux Epines Cottages
    $322
    Go to your Happy Price
    • Booking.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      $316
    • eDreams
    0.7 km from Lance Aux Epines Cottages
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • eDreams
    • Official Website
      $332
    • Booking.com
    1.1 km from Lance Aux Epines Cottages
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    bedrooms
    $218
    Fully refundable
    • Hotels.com
    • Expedia.com
      $218
    • Vio.com
    1.9 km from Lance Aux Epines Cottages
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    The Relax Inn
    $176
    Fully refundable
    • Hotels.com
    • Priceline
    • Booking.com
    1.9 km from Lance Aux Epines Cottages
    Free Wifi
    Bar/Lounge
    View more hotels in Lance aux Epines
    Reviews (244)
    Filter reviews
    244 results
    Traveller rating
    209
    30
    3
    1
    1
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    209
    30
    3
    1
    1
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews sand bar the cottages short drive rum punch air conditioning nearby restaurants relaxing vacation beautiful beach lobster apartment bedroom sandbar island paradise caribbean
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    18 - 23 of 244 reviews
    Reviewed 24 January 2021

    i love staying here! a true sanctuary for humans and all beings of this earth! if you live on the island and you want a get away to work/meditate/walk the beach/ build healthier relations with mother earth, write, sing, dance, play, swim swim swim... this is an ideal place! much love and appreciation to the staff and owners who truly care for the well being of their guests! we will be back soon.

    Date of stay: January 2021
      • Value
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank mstclairrespect
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Thaneia Haywood-Stroude, Guest Services / Front Office at Lance Aux Epines Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2021

    Hello mstclairerrspect,

    Thank you for this lovely review! We are delighted you have found your stay with us to be peaceful and just want you needed. It is our desire for all our guest is to find the ambiance at LAEC to be serene so we are really pleased you found it to be.

    I will be sure to pass on your compliments to the team!

    -Thaneia

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 20 January 2021

    Despite all the covid fears we made the trip to Grenada and back to LAE cottages. During the mandatory 4 day quarantine they helped with food shopping and all sorts of things. We could order from the excellent sand bar and did for many dinners, all we ordered in takeaways. after our PCR test the service levels continued, special thanks to our house keeper Eva who was amazing. the our return flights were cancelled and again the team helped out , keeping us informed and uptodate. an extra 12 days in paradise!!!!
    So thanks you all for a great Christmas, oh and we've already booked the flights for 2021 to come back, see you then!!

    Date of stay: December 2020
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank stjohnbickley
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Thaneia Haywood-Stroude, Guest Services / Front Office at Lance Aux Epines Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2021

    Hi Stjohnbickley,

    Thank you so much for your review.

    We always look forward to having you with us and we are pleased you enjoyed yet another stay at the cottages, despite the challenges with travelling due to covid-19.

    Eva is indeed amazing and I will pass on your thanks to her.

    It is wonderful to know you enjoyed the food, drinks & the service from our Beach Bar & Grill, Sand Bar.

    We can only imagine how difficult it can be to stay indoors while on vacation. We try to keep all our guest as happy and comfortable during their stay with us and we are so happy to know that this is what you felt & experienced. On the bright side, the extra 12 days on vacation due to the flight cancellation was a plus for you! :-)

    We look forward to welcoming you back this Christmas! The quarantine policies have changed slightly and it is now less days for fully vaccinated persons. Let us hope this remains this way.

    -Thaneia

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 6 December 2020

    We stayed in Osprey Cottage and had a wonderful time. The beach is beautiful and the water is calm, excellent for kids to swim in. The staff and management were very accommodating and friendly. The Cottages had everything we needed and the A/C in the bedrooms was excellent on the hot days. We loved our stay there and would recommend it to anyone.

    Date of stay: July 2020
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Service
    1  Thank Vacationer479734
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Thaneia Haywood-Stroude, Guest Services / Front Office at Lance Aux Epines Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2021

    Hello Vacationer479734,

    Thank you for leaving us a review.

    We are happy to hear you had a great stay with us and you enjoyed the beach during this time. We are also happy to know you found the A/C in the bedrooms to be a plus on warmer days.

    We hope to have you with us again sometime in the near future.

    -Thaneia

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 22 October 2020

    Lance Aux Epines Cottages was such a perfect place to quarantine that we stayed extra nights after being released from quarantine to enjoy the grounds and the sea!
    Beds were comfy and firm. The cottage was well equipped and spotlessly clean. Staff were attentive to our needs.

    Date of stay: October 2020
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    1  Thank Val C
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Thaneia Haywood-Stroude, Guest Services / Front Office at Lance Aux Epines Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2020

    Hi Val,

    Thanks for leaving us a review!

    We were happy to have you stay with us again and delighted you enjoyed it despite it was for your quarantine period this time around.

    We will be sure to pass on your compliments to the staff and we look forward to having you with us again sometime in the future.

    -Thaneia

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 16 September 2020

    As a resident of Grenada I have never had the opportunity to stay at Lance Aux Epine Cottages, but due to 'quarantine' restrictions on my return I was required to stay at a Government approved accommodation on my return. I choose LAE Cottages as I had heard what a great job Tim and his team did there.

    I was not disappointed, the staff were all very professional and email communications were great. The cottages are very well equipped and spacious with good internet coverage. The property is set in some beautifully kept tropical gardens leading onto the golden sands beach in 'Prickly Bay'.

    It was a fantastic stay and I would highly recommend this property to anyone visiting Grenada.

    Date of stay: September 2020
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Phil S
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Thaneia Haywood-Stroude, Guest Services / Front Office at Lance Aux Epines Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2020

    Hello Phil S,

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

    We are so happy you have had the chance to stay with us during your quarantine period and delighted that we met your expectations.

    We will be sure to pass on your compliments to the rest of the team. They do work diligently to ensure our guest are comfortable and happy.

    Do not be a stranger! Staycations are always a nice break from our busy lives! :-)

    -Thaneia

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews